I Bought My Son Mikhail A New Guitar And Teach Him How To Play It - Keep On Rockin' In A Free World!

in #tutorial6 years ago (edited)

28695178_1704568639608408_1486448697_o.jpg

2.jpg

Me, as a former rhythm guitarist / vocals of a variety band and a former rhythm guitar / vocals of a metal band before when I was in the Philippines were the greatest memories that I’ve got that still in my mind.

As of my experience being in a band, there were so many ups and downs and arguments that we members, including me, sometimes in a misunderstanding moments. But, still we were there to each other and supported our band until when the time came up of that we must separate.

I stopped playing guitar last 10 years ago when I came here in Thailand to tour and fortunately, I had found a good job that offered me a good monthly salary. I never touched a guitar since when I got my job.

After years that I hadn’t played the guitar, my son told me that he wanted to learn how to play guitar. I decided to talk to my wife about buying him one and told her that I will teach him how play it. She did not hesitate to think on buying him a guitar because she knew that I can teach our son.

Aside from reviewing and learning school subjects and drawing, my 7 year old son thought that playing guitar would be a good hobby for him.

For a few years that I haven’t played guitar, everything will be changed and my skills in playing guitar would go out again for my son. So, let’s take a look at his new guitar that we bought yesterday.

images.jpg

18110850_1704532452945360_1477207930_n.jpg

I asked him before what color of the guitar does he wanted to have. He told me to buy him a red one but when we arrived at the guitar shop near our home, there's no red color. He decided to buy the guitar, as you can see in the photo, because it has a red mark down the strings.

Well, he really wanted a red guitar but unfortunately, someone bought it after we came at the shop 20 minutes ago. Haha. Sad for him because red is his favorite color.

28722229_1704532449612027_1966242765_n.jpg

So, now he's ready to go home to start a bit of his tutorial from me. He was so excited about his new activity and he told me that he will concentrate learning with me.

Well, sometimes he's not listening to me when I want him to do something but, I will see if he could play nice and hopefully, he would learn with a smile on his face.

images.jpg

Before I share my son's a bit tutorial after buying the guitar for him, I would like to share something on how to teach our children or others children on how to play guitar.

I'm not a professional guitarist but I could teach well using my knowledge and skills. Even though I stopped playing a few years, I still have my ability to play guitar in the right way.

Before you teach your children, you must choose an instrument that will be fit your children whether you want to teach professionally or just want to teach your child. Teaching our kids to play guitar is very far different in many ways from teaching an adult or adults.

You must be patient in teaching guitar to your child or others kids because some of them are not in this kind of thing and some of them are very lazy to to do some of warm ups and strumming. Including me, We have to focus on fun and worry about music later.

Buying a bit cheaper guitar would be better for them to start learning.

Importantly, get the right size for your children that fits them because sometimes, playing guitar is too frustrating. Guitars are measured by scale. You must start with the size that recommended for your child's age. These are the sizes that you can buy for your children.

classical_guitar_sizes.jpg
Source

  • For the child ages 4 - 6 years old. A 1/4 size guitar.
  • For the child ages 6 - 9 years old. A 1/2 size guitar.
  • For the child ages 9 - 11 years old. A 3/4 size guitar.
  • For 12 years old up, you can buy the full size guitar. It's appropriate with them for their age.

Take a look at the photo and choose the right size for your children.

images.jpg

On my next post, I will show to all of you how I teach my son. As what i'd said lately, I'm a not a professional guitarist but I have the ability to teach my son using my skills.

Let's take a look at a bit tutorials that I taught to my son

images.jpg

28768025_1704532632945342_38278532_o.jpg

I told him when he would start learning on how to play guitar, he must sit and hold the guitar properly. This was the first thing that I told my son. Even though he sat a bit wrong, he's still did it a bit good.

I thought that the guitar that I bought was big for him but still he managed to control it and hold it better.

images.jpg

28767808_1704532619612010_1116620128_o.jpg

I'd showed him the 7 chords from the A chord to the G chord. I told him to do the A chord first and surprisingly, he did remember it. He couldn't press his finger at the strings much because his fingers hurts but, it's only a matter of time when will he get used to it.

It's better to teach your children on how to play guitar properly and start at the beginning of the lesson. Lucky for me he did remember the A chord even thought it's his first time to hold a guitar.

THANKS FOR READING AND SEE YOU ON MY NEXT TUTORIAL TO MY SON

images.jpg

@michaelcabiles

UPVOTE || FOLLOW || RESTEEM


vector-marriage-clipart-of-a-black-and-white-page-wedding-border-rule-by-vector-tradition-sm-1553.jpg

1.png

Please visit my good friend's blog @rigaronib and look at his awesome arts called Holi-Arts. Please support him as well.
Thank you.

unnamed.jpg

Source

@rigaronib

UPVOTE || FOLLOW || RESTEEM

2.png

images.jpg

U5drDGBThqegV4k6Hg8NTMokpvcncnY_1680x8400.png

Photo From @tookta

Please do support THAI STEEMIT COMMUNITY headed by:

@ricko66

THANK YOU

images.jpg

22.jpg

ISwRwYx.jpg

Source

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me. He needs our strength.

How to vote:

1.) - Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2.)- Scroll down to bottom, and type in steemgigs and click vote. (You can only vote once per witness if you try to vote again the original vote will get deleted.)

DQmaqHAYhfNpBZLsaUL1kkDzCJjSnWZNGQUdJW4A6dEEZQu_1680x8400.png

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

1.jpg


Thank you to @bobiecayao for mentoring me. He is one of the good leaders in #steemunity and one of the supporters of #thaisteemgroup in Thailand.</h3

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant, @paradise-found @jerrybanfield @ocd , @curie , @adsactly , and others who have visited my posts. Please, support them too. Thank you very much.

28555560_1700411043357501_1912228350_o.png

27721335_810709855804329_1373188969_n.jpg

28175742_1690040194394586_1316235921_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41