You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most simple way to start mining steem on windows (with tutorial video)

in #tutorial8 years ago

One of the better tutorials so far. I'm still trying to figure out how to mine on multiple PCs. Seems like a lot of conflicting information out there.

Sort:  

i think its impossible to add multiple miners to same account so you need to add one witness or more on each machine

I am starting to agree with you. I've tried the config described in other posts with one computer configured as a witness and several others configured as miners, all sharing the same private key. What happens is when one of the miners finds a POW, it gets "missed" and the steem goes poof. When I use the standard config of one account as both the miner and the witness on just one pc it works. So my conclusion is if you want to mine on multiple machines each one should be configured to run under a separate account, and the same account should be used for the witness and the miner.

I agree with you, I still haven't found a truly simple answer to that problem. That's the reason why I am not talking about it ... but if I find reliable info I'll make a new post about it ....
For now you can have a look at this, this is probably the most accurate info https://steemit.com/allinone/@omotherhen/ezsteem-suite-1-0-the-ez-way-to-setup-your-steem-miner-node-in-a-linux-vm-windows-compatible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62