You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get my $teemit money into my bank account

in #tutorial8 years ago

If the BID (circled red in the image) is less than $0.9500 it might be worth waiting for the price to go back up before you exchange.

You don't know how long you'll be waiting if you do that. On the plus side though, Steem Dollars pay a lot of interest while you wait (10% per year)

Sort:  

I still have 100 waiting for me. I didn't want to take the whole lot out at that price. I think the price has gone up a little I might sell tonight.

So far the peg has been less than perfect. I think people aren't confident enough in the mechanism to use the conversion tool which enforces the peg, but as SteemIt grows the market will get more liquid, there will be more confidence and the peg gets bigger. That's the thinking at least. Hopefully 6 months from now this will not be something people have to think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82