How Excel makes my life a lot easier 🔭

in #tutorial6 years ago (edited)

I post #emojitrivia, emojis with related trivia. First I used Illustrator, then InDesign. Indesign did save me some time, but I still had to create each page manually. Yesterday I found a better way:
Now I have this excel sheet where I can write in the title and the unicode for the emoji, add a description and choose a background color. Than I can save it as a text file and select it as a data source in InDesign. With the click of one (ok, maybe like three or so) buttons, InDesign then creates all the emojitrivia automatically, each on its own page. It saves me so much time that I can use to find more trivia.
I will post a more detailed overview in the near future. If you want to know something specific, let me know :)

exceltabelle.jpg

Here is the result:

#1🤹 Juggling    #2💹 Chart Increasing With Yen    #3🗿 Moyai    #4🌋Volcano    #5🗝Old Key    #6🖋Fountain Pen    #7🤳 Selfie    #8🌌Milky Way

  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48