Fast & Furious! That's The Privilege Of Youth! I💜Retro On Steemit! The Last

in #turnbacktime-challenge6 years ago (edited)

That's a real candy I found for #iloveretro-photography and throw back times and I guess that you get an idea how crazy I was and maybe still am :)

19 years young

IMG_7026.JPG

That's how ALL started :)

IMG_7251.jpg

I am feeling overwhelmed how many entries were posted for my fun idea to post your "I💜Retro! “Turn Back Time” 3 Day Steemit Photo Challenge On Steemit!"

I intended to post my favourites but I have to say that ALL articles were AWESOME! I got to know so many new members from Africa and all around the world.

That's why I think that such challenges make sense.

We get to know each other just a little bit better.

My New York City girl would not want to get on that one :). My first bike I got after my arrival in Bali.

IMG_1742.jpg

My favourite bike, A Suzuki vintage, for sure by now, I ever owned and its still waiting for me in Bali.

2012-02-04 21.06.26.jpg

We had a really bad accident where I lost my finger and found again.

I stopped riding bikes after this horrific fall and got myself a big, fat military Jeep instead. I felt safe!

IMG_0388.jpg

IMG_8855.jpg

Here is a summery of my entries, in case you missed them.

It was so much fun to look at old photographs again.

I💜Retro! “Turn Back Time” 3 Day Photo Challenge On Steemit! #tbt Day1 - Ibiza 1977

I💜Retro! “Turn Back Time” 3 Day Steemit Photo Challenge On Steemit! #tbt Day2 - Carnival & So Young! 1975

I💜Retro! “Turn Back Time” 3 Day Steemit Photo Challenge On Steemit! #tbt Day3 - Performing In Bali 2002 After The Terror Attack

"Bali Swings” At Kuta Karnival By "Zurya Drum Collaboration" To Celebrate Life After The Bali Bomb Attack In 2002

Yours @mammasitta as always!

That's how I ROLL these days in Vienna with @sciencevienna on the tram, subway and red carpet:)

DQmTThzaWh6zmbwYuzmYMRkEZyY8436ZtLYdwuqhpdqDmSC.jpeg

Vienna Stock Exchange: The Power of Networks (Short Update)

Steem on! HODL on and Keep on spreading the massive Vibes @massivevibration

553587_120693878069084_498446570_n.jpg

Sort:  

The speed will always be inside, I recognize it. In my case it probably has to do with the age :-)

But what a good article from years back, love the old picture !

My blog is mostly about life experience if fast or slow.....We better live it to the fullest! Right?

:-) Yes, enjoy as much as possible, do what you like most and make the best out of it

You are such a role model @mammasitta, i never knew you ride bikes and that feels kind awesome. Although, i felt touched by these lines:

We had a really bad accident where I lost my finger and found again.

I stopped riding bikes after this horrific fall and got myself a big, fat military Jeep instead. I felt safe!

An accident that cost a finger must have been an ugly experience, so sorry about that and thanks to the big fat Jeep that makes you feel more safe.

Did you know you look pretty young in that last photo?
I really guess you do. Say... ughmn.. sweet17, 😁😁

Hahaa! Oh well oh well! I lost more in my life than a finger ( I found again )
🌸🌸🌸😁

Great post..I feel happy & proud seeing a girl / lady ride a motorcycle, irrespective of make or CC. I know how it feels to feel the air gushing through your hair. I know they are feeling it the same way.

For other reason, it's a symbol of freedom. I see a lot of female riders, taking on terrain of primarily male domination. More should be encouraged.

You got that right! It was MY symbol of FREEDOM!

The story with the motorcycle finished me off.
There are no words)))

Hahhaaa!!!!
I am laughing out loud right now
I bet it did
My blog is all about LIVE and being ALIVE

My daughter is 17 years old. I sent her to study for a driver's license. I think - did I hurry? )

Too early :)

Love the motorcycle photo!amazing about your accident and I'm glad you traded to the jeep and then the tram!

I used to love "SPEED" but now I am fine with safety :) I guess it comes with age and being wise lol
Nice to see you again on my blog

You're still crazy for sure!but in a good way. Motorrennfahrerin. Wow echt beeindruckt.

Hahhaa 🙈🙈🙈

@mammasitta your life was full of so many adventures, that surely you could have published 3 daily photos for 5 years! Thank you for what you did, and for allowing us all to share our experience there. Best regards.

Hahahaaaa!!! You got that right but I better stop now.....Keep on writing my book instead.
So glad to know you enjoyed it

Cool, Rennfahrerin!
Ich hatte eine Virago und war so stolz, gemütlich durch die Landschaft choppern zu können. Seufz, die "Karriere" ist auch schon seit 20 Jahren vorbei... Nachdem ich auf norwegischen Serpentinen von einem Wohnmobil überholt wurde, war ich meinem Ex-Mann als Biker-Reisebegleitung peinlich 😂 Naja, besser als Finger ab...
Schöne Retro-Bilder, danke!

hahahaaa....Lustige Sache überholt zu werden. Das ist mir Mal mit meinem ersten VW buggy passiert wo mich ein Radfahrer überholt hat........Ja ja aber all das schon sehr lange her:)
Nett Dich hier zu sehen.

Sadly I do not understand anything of what the newspaper says, but an image says more than a thousand words! You see very well on the motorcycle! (Are you not?)

Very looooong time ago :)

Cool! I like your lifestyle! I like riding a motorcycle too! I used to have Yellow Honda Magna 50cc in Japan. I had to sold but I miss it!!

How nice !!!

Mine is waiting....just got this photo

CBBF6EF3-D6F5-4CC4-B163-AFF2697DDD09.jpeg

Very cool! I like to feel the temperature of the wind when I ride a motorcycle. Sometimes cool, sometimes hot or warm.

Meeee toooooooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53