You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women of the world, Can you beat this?

in #tunisia6 years ago

I love the photograph included. In the western world there is a lot of prejudice towards these hijabs, because it is assumed "sexist" because there may be in the past or present a law enforced to make them wear them, and these women who wear them simply because it is their cultural heritage often have to fight for the right or acceptance to keep wearing it in the west.

Here we have 3 stunning women, clearly free to dress their headwear as they please.

Sort:  

In fact Hijab was forbidden in Tunisia 7 years earlier (before the revolution) so women here are kind of enjoying their right to wear it and, as you can see, they're not "forced" at all.

By the way the girl in the left is my cousin 😊 her name is Takia. I was searching "Tunisian women" and I was very surprised to find her lol

Knowing that now makes me really want to visit Tunisia. It sounds like there is a really interesting history there.

maybe you should 😊 you're more than welcome

You and me both, @beanz — I'd love to explore a country with a strong history of equality. Hazem, I had no idea your homeland was this cool! This made my day. :)

I'm glad to hear this princess 😉
Bring your campervan and wel shall have a tour 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80