What was the first Music Record (Album) you bought?

in #tunes5 years ago (edited)

Abba - Super Trouper in 1980

This was the first record I bought from my own earned money :-). Back in 1980 Indeed - guess how old I am folks of Tunes, Groove and Creaitivity! Wy is that? Probably because I was in love with this blond lead singer girl Agneta - mayve also as I felt these sounds are simply good! They helped me durng home work in school, they helped me during my pain with girls when I starte to date, a lot more. Abba is a mystery kind of - even not my favourite band at all - but they been special!

Super Trouper is the seventh studio album by Swedish pop group ABBA

It was first released in 1980. It features the No.1 singles "The Winner Takes It All" and "Super Trouper".

ABBA

ABBA (stylized ᗅᗺᗷᗅ) was a Swedish pop group formed in Stockholm in 1972

Band members: Agnetha Fältskog, Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Andersson, and Anni-Frid Lyngstad. ABBA is an acronym of the first letters of the band members' first names and is sometimes stylized as the registered trademark ᗅᗺᗷᗅ. The band became one of the most commercially successful acts in the history of popular music, topping the charts worldwide from 1975 to 1982. They also won the Eurovision Song Contest 1974 at the Dome in Brighton, UK, giving Sweden its first triumph in the history of the contest and being the most successful group ever to take part in the competition. Ulvaeus and Andersson are also known for writing the Broadway musical "Chess" in 1980.

ABBA has sold over 380 million albums and singles worldwide, which makes them one of the best-selling music artists of all time, and the second best-selling music group of all time. ABBA was the first group to come from a non-English-speaking country that enjoyed consistent success in the charts of English-speaking countries, including the UK, Ireland, the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. The group also enjoyed significant success in Latin American markets, and recorded a collection of their hit songs in Spanish.

ABBA

What was your first album? Please comment below and forgive me to add a link to their orginal work with my favourite song:

Sort:  

ᗅᗺᗷᗅ - Super Trouper in 1980

was my first christmas gift from my Brother and from my Sister i got it: Live Tapes / Barclay James Harvest in this year 80'
and with my first Money i bought: Video Kill the Radio Star/ The Buggles
Album:The Age of Plastic

cheers 🤠

Barclay James Harvest I have a live album too, not exactly my kind of music but quite bombastic I remember. Video Killed the Radio Star is epic though.

Powerage von AC/DC und das war purer Zufall. Mama sagte such Dir eine Lp aus die dir gefällt...
Ich hab das collste Cover genommen das ich gefunden habe.

AC/DC - For Those About to Rock war auch eines meiner danach folgenden - waren aber alles Music Cassetten - auf Vinyl bin ich danach eingestiegen.

Music Cassetten sind wieder auf dem Vormarsch!
Kylie hat von ihrem letzten Album Golden ca. 6000 Verkauft....

Hab noch einige Decks daheim aus den 80ern - sind die heutigen MCs denn technisch anders? Kein Bandsalat mehr möglich oder wie das frühere Material?

LOL, das kann für die zarte Jungs-Seele ganz schön verstörend sein - oder prägend. 😈 Gute Wahl jedenfalls.

Posted using Partiko Android

unter #life und #story wird dein heutiger post
auf Steemit, busy.org,steampeak und ähnliche nicht angezeigt!
ausser deinen Followeren
Warum? Weil nicht unter den ersten 5 # tags
lg

Echt? Das ist interesssant, also zählt die Tag Reihenfolge wenn man es für gewisse Themen sichtbar machen will - wusste ich nicht, Danke für die Info @reiseamateur!

bitte, immer wieder gerne!

My first album was Paul Simon's Graceland. I still love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was young enough to read the reviews and the praises of that album - not my style but kind of an album you should have in your collection

Al Corley - Square Rooms.
:-D

nice - war ne Jugendsünde oder :-)?

Fällt mir schwer zu rekonstruieren ... aber in Spreeradio, dem Sender für Ü40-Publikum in Berlin-Brandenburg, ist das auch in der Schleife. Läuft ständig!
So werd ich regelmäßig an die Szene erinnert, wo ich mit zitternden Händen im Plattenladen stand und überlegte, ob ich jetzt wirklich 19,90 DM von meinem Ersparten ausgeben soll ...Das war so viel wie heute 50 Euro, oder mehr ... naja, weißte ja selber ...

Ich hab damals beim Saturn in Köln einiges gekauft, war echt billig damals, z.T. 9.99 DM Weerke und Compilations, alte Zeiten.

My first album was Michael Jackson's Thriller.

I had that too as Cassette - the first reviews of the album in Germany were quite bad I remember but it became a bit of successful finally :-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Van Halen - For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge

Damals waren wir irgendwie alle in der Schule auf dem Van Halen Trip... wobei Eddi van Halen ja auch wirklich ein GOTT ist ...

Auf jeden Fall war die FUCK das erste Album das ich damals bekam, Poundcake lief rauf und runter weil das Intro so galaktisch war, ich glaub mit einem Akkuschrauber hat er auf den Seiten gedreht... Naja.. Ja, Van Halen! Sehr geil - heute noch :)

i cannot really which i bought but I'm sure I've listen to this song many times. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31