Stop! And smell the roses for tuesday orange

in #tuesdayorange7 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1501787641917.jpg

Screenshot_20170808-202724.png

On my way home i run into these! You bet i put my nose in there!
Smelling gets you into the Now - out of the head.
These orange roses are my tribute to @kalemandra 's #colorchallenge.

You can read about it here:

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@kalemandra/new-colorchallenge-for-all-steemians

PhotoGrid_1501787606817.jpg

PhotoGrid_1501787679958.jpg

(All pics are my own except the screenshot from the Wikipedia)

@dutchess of Scent wishing you a great evening!
Don't forget to stop and smell the roses tomorrow

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

Sort:  

I always do especially since I know you Judith. I actually smell every flower I take picture of lol. Beautiful capture by the way............such a vibrant orange and blue sky, absolutely love that combination. I even love that house in the background, it looks so whimsical, like from a fairy tale 🌸💖🌸

Hi Lena - that is sogood to hear! Thanks sweetie♡

If I see a rose I will smell it, until then I will smell caramels ahahah

Ha ha ha Luz - i was just about to take a candy

Mooie foto's en rozen! Fijne avond!

Hey Rem. Inmiddels goede morgen!

Hier is het al voormiddag :D Dat heeft ook lang geduurd voordat ik dat concept onder de knie had. Voormiddag is hier voor twaalf uur, terwijl in mijn beleving het na 12 uur zou moeten zijn(wat ze hier namiddag noemen), maar ik heb het laten bezinken en bij nader inzien hebben ze nog gelijk ook! :D Fijne woensdag dan maar gewoon, altijd goed!

Voor de middag Rem niet voor IN de middag. Belgen zijn best praktisch

Ja, verrassend die fratsen hier.

Oh, these are absolutely beautiful! The color is such a soft, peachy orange and the details on the petals are awesome! Love, love. love!!!

Taking them home with me. I hope the owner doesn't mind! ;)

The owner should not complain. Ivig isucha house shoud be more than enough! Ha ha ha! I think he can share them with us

Very fine looking roses, you have done very well with these.

@cOff33a thank yoi! (What a difficult username!)

I use that username for all my social media, as my business is coffee it is an interesting spin on that and nearly always nobody else has taken it first!

True! I can almost never use my name (Judith) and dutchess is a nickname they gave me cos i was a dutchy 😉

So very beautiful, my dear dutchess! I took it to my wall!

Do! Do take the roses home!

Wow..... They are gorgeous...!!!

Special color huh!? Its orange but also some pink.

Gorgeous colour... delicious, if I may say so myself!! :D I know sherbets of that colour....

Ooooooooooo i think i waaaaaaaaaant 🍸

Lol... me too!! ;) 🍸🍹

of course, always stop and smell the roses! thanks for sharing @dutchess

Hi Irich. Happy to meet you: flowers and food are my interests too!

Nice - Happy to meet you too, following you !

wow, the color of those flowers is fantastic!!

Smashing huh!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56