You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Saddle, color version and black & white for contest

in #tsufamily7 years ago

I think everyone should experience a horseback ride at least once in their life! As a child, I loved horses but my parents wouldn't let me ride thinking I would get hurt. I finally got to ride as an adult on a trail ride and have to say, not as fun as I expected! Very bumpy, hurts my back and neck too much now....haha. I think if one would take lessons and learn to ride properly, it could be very fun and enjoyable!

Sort:  

Well, it is a bit dangerous to ride it as a kid, and like an adult. Falling down at some speed from a horse would not be fun at all. lol Especially for me since I am 1.99cm or 6 ft 7.

I am sure it is a great experience though. Like everything in life, it takes some practice to make it better. :)

You could probably step right over the horse!! Hahaha. Lots of adults get seriously injured as well so may try riding after your basketball career is over. If any place has trail riding, those horses are using very tame, very slow and that's why they use them. I was on one that tried to take off and it scared me to death as I didn't know how to properly ride! You really need to know, you can't just jump on a horse and go or you can get hurt real badly.

hahaha I wish I could. But yes, you really need someone to teach you how to ride and properly control the horse. Otherwise, you can hurt yourself. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09