You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental journey and pondering of the derogatory term TRUTHER

in #truther8 years ago

Another interesting definition that has changed over time is that of the word human. It used to mean slave, and now it apparently means person. We are all slaves to money, whether we wish to be or not, so perhaps it is merely a covert indication of our proverbial shackles.

Great read-- and unfortunately, you are far too correct about our world being backwards.

+1 upvote and follow

Sort:  

I clicked follow on you a few minutes ago as well. I did not know that about the word "human". :)

I have a number of WORD HIJACKING blogs I wrote but most of them are about three or more months ago at this point. :)

I am pretty well versed in the etymology of words anyway, but perhaps I will take a look when I'm a little less tired, as I'm about to go to sleep. My eyes cannot keep looking at this bright screen any longer.
Enjoy the rest of your night.

You too. Just give me a reply sometime if you need me to dig them up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54