You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental journey and pondering of the derogatory term TRUTHER

in #truther8 years ago

I am not familiar with the term, I looked it up and Google indicated that a Truther is someone who subscribes to conspiracy theories. I really like this topic, I think you could have a wealth of words to post about concerning this topic. This could be a very nice re-occurring piece for you. However, you did not seem to give any indications of what you think a Truther is. I would have liked to seen what you think a Truther is without going to Google.

Lastly, the Dwinblood steemit Train is BAD ASS! You could make that your logo!

Sort:  

I've used the train at the end of all my posts since I made it a week or two ago. :)

I only encountered the word TRUTHER the first time as someone attacking anyone that didn't agree with the official 9-11 story. It was being used as a bludgeoning word in a derogatory manner.

I consider myself a truther, yet I do not let it stop with 9-11. I just want to keep seeking the truth. I welcome information, and I know often the truth is VERY uncomfortable. Me denying it does not make it cease to be the truth. So for me truther is simply someone who wants to know about the truth and is open to have their view of the truth constantly change based upon information... even when that is uncomfortable.

Also the OFFICIAL report on the 9-11 incident also qualifies as a CONSPIRACY THEORY. It is a Theory about a group and how they conspired. It will remain a theory without a time machine or something to let us actually look inside those planes, and what lead up to it.

Conspiracy Theory is not a bad thing. THEORY does not mean without question the truth. It is actually quite a nice phrase, as it leaves room in its title for the idea it might be wrong...

So what does that say about people who use TRUTHER as a derogatory word, and seem to believe they are not wrong?

It is a lot to think about...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59