You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Three Dangers of Commenting on a Post Without Reading It

in #truth6 years ago

Very well said @gandhibaba. It doesn't take much to make a decent comment. If you cannot come up with something contributory to show that you did take the time to read the post then at least upvote it if you like it, imo.

If you're going to post something to the effect of 'Good post. you follow.' I can guarantee I will not follow you. I personally want the interaction.

I do think art is one of the hardest to comment on. Unless it utterly moves you, pretty much the only thing you can say is nice picture, beautiful use of color and to me that's almost as bad as 'Good post, you follow."

Commenting and getting involved with others is essential to growth on this platform. Plus how else are you going to meet people, if you don't talk to them?

Sort:  

Thanks for making such a lengthy yet priceless contribution to this conversation. I like the fact that you always take your time to give a honest and sincere opinion on any post. I really envy and admire that.

I also like the fact that you tried to educate everyone of us on the importance of making good comments. Thank you.

P.s: kindly follow @majesty.tytyty and @taskmaster4450 they appreciate valuable comments a lot.

Regards.

You do a great job of that yourself @gandhibaba. In fact, that was one of the reasons I chose to follow you. You don't respond with 'K thx, bye' Your words are genuine.

With my response, I want the person who wrote it to know I did read this and always try to work in a reminder of a sort to back up what you or someone else is saying. It helps me too, mainly to keep in mind my goals.

Will do. If they're as good as you say they are, it should be fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51