You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet the Kim's - A History of North Korea's 'Personality Cult' Dictatorship.

in #truth7 years ago

Even as I'm somewhat troubled by what your avatar represents to me as a center-libertarian, this is a very well written post. gives a nod to excellence and resteems

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and the resteem 😉

My avatar is the English flag. I'm English, nothing more than that.
Why? What do you think it represents?

Religion and/or the state I guess, at best. There is an uncomfortable correlation between use of similar symbols and nationalism or more particular and worse (real) fascism on the internet these days, so because of that I have to say I'm hesitant to promote. Still, the post itself was worth it.

I'm not promoting anything, another Steemian made it for me so I use it. I don't care about the symbolism people take from it that's not my message. Check out my blog, you'll see how I feel about government and the lies they perpetrate, I have no religious or political affiliations. They're all parascitic control mechanisms I'd like to see removed from our paradigm. It's just an avatar!

Good to hear and great post again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01