You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened to real friends?

in #truth6 years ago

Nice Rant. I totally get it.

I’m kind of like that too. My honesty has gotten me in trouble throughout my life and I’ve been accused of having “no tact”. I have since learned to sugar coat my honesty. Especially at work. LOL. People don’t hate me, but I definitely don’t have a reputation for being “nice”. I absolutely hate small talk. It’s all so fake. Ugg, I can’t stand fake people. I also think most people are afraid of confrontation and try to avoid the messy truth. Because a healthy debate that doesn’t esculate Into something more is hard to come by these days. I’m the type of person that, if I can’t say what’s on my mind, it eats me up inside. Even if it’s not a popular opinion or belief.

I have a few real friends, who know me really well and it’ll probably be the same few for life. I’m cool with that. My family is my life though. I could not live without them.

Sort:  

You and I are definitely on the same page! Lol. I think its sad that people cant have a good debate without someone flying off the handle. I cant stand small talk or fake conversations either, i feel like it is just a waste of time..
I agree with everything u said here to be honest.. u really nailed it with this comment! Lol..
You my friend, have a new follower! Keep the awesome comments coming. 😉

Thanks. You know what they say, “Great minds think alike.” :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62