You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened to real friends?

in #truth7 years ago

Feel free to rant as much as you like. I don't want to discourage anyone I meet on Steemit but if I don't like something I usually don't say anything at all. This might have come from living in Korea for 20 years. The friend thing is totally different here. Although the same age friend and same school and same hometown are very important there is something more important in Korea. It is called "Jung." At first there is no jung so people may appear cold or disinterested but after a while there is a bond between you. This is jung.

Jung happened between you and me the moment you ranted at me for making excuses not to record. You should see the result of your ranting. Not only did we become writing friends but I am learning how to use Audacity and make better sounds.

There is one step more than jung and this is Han. The han is a strong feeling you get when you suffer together. You can here this in traditional Korean music.

Friends are not the kids we fought with in middle school or drank with in high school. Those were people that we grew up with and influenced our lives. A real friend comes when you become a friend and that is what you are doing.

We learn when we see an example. As long as you are the example of the friend you want to be then you will have five good friends. Even one of them are more precious than gold.

Sort:  

Wow, that is crazy how different this world can be. Thanks for the breakdown, I love learning stuff like that.. You know I have heard that asian people are a bit cold when you first meet them, now I understand why. I like their theory, sounds like friendship there is a lil more real than here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41