Bittersweet Sting Of Truth

in #truth6 years ago

7D102CC2-4718-4D6E-9C1D-4F98D6B57B58.jpeg

When I was really young probably 8 or 9 years old my grandma brought a police officer home with her, while I was visiting her and my grandpa, to scare my sister because she had been chatting online with older men(something she did in response to our sexual abuse), the officer put my sister in the back of the cop car and my grandpa, who was shocked at the officer for putting a 11 or 12 year old at the time in his car, went to go speak to the cop, the officer asked for my grandpas ID(which was unnecessary information) my grandpa told him it was inside the house, the officer said to go get it and as my grandpa complied and turned his back beginning to walk into the house, the officer tackled him in the front yard, cuffed him and threw him in the back of his car. I watched this from inside horrified at what I was witnessing through the window, my grandma was smart and had obviously preplanned this happening because she had hid one of the house phones and left it on so I couldn’t use the only other phone in the house but I knew to unplug the missing phone from the wall, I was scared and called my dad(who I was terrified of because he physically abused me, so you know I was really afraid) my grandma came in the house grabbed me by the hair and took the phone from me just as my dad answered and she hung up on him. My grandpa spent the night in jail for no reason, there were no charges and he was released in the morning without any issues. I witnessed police mentality, authority power and abuse of power and force at a young age.

And this is a prime example of how compliance isn’t the answer. If you comply with terrorists or gangs it doesn’t mean they won’t beat, take advantage or kill you.

5A3C4429-26F1-4203-A082-55514D68FEA2.jpeg

What it will take for our society to change: https://steemit.com/truth/@haileyscomet/cop-mentality-where-does-it-start-and-how-to-reduse-the-abuse

This was one of many experiences that opened my eyes to reality, pushed me to rebel all authority figures and rules as a teenager and birthed my awakening to anarchy principles and my years of activism. My need for freedom stems from a life of suppression, that suppression and trauma lead me to self introspection and has brought me face to face with my journey of lifelong self healing.

We must heal ourselves to better this incredibly sick world.

B409D38E-D5D4-4E44-8CDD-07F96BB65EC6.jpeg

0F4DD948-167B-4D17-A075-F2E2B0891CDC.jpeg

378B7BD6-E6A9-4239-B9B2-B793B91AAE58.jpeg

Sort:  

This is really an eye opener

Following you now. Good writing. Excited to see what your blog becomes in the future. Rock on!

Wait what? Is this really true? Why did the police tackle your grandpa for asking questions and why where your grandma ok with it? Like, didn't she care that her husband got taken into jail?

This is really true and I don’t know the answer to your questions, when I brought it up to her as an example of police brutality she became extremely defensive and didn’t want to talk about it.

Okay I understand :/ People get weird in weird situations

My goodness, thanks for sharing. It's scary to think how intentions to help raise awareness can provide such damage when not acted upon from a place of love but instead from a place of fear and control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63