You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Time Trump’s Iran Advisor Threatened To Murder An Official’s Children To Start The Iraq War

in #trump6 years ago (edited)

Nobodies going to take Rivera seriously....no one's worried about the sheikhs on Rodeo drive, their here to because they don't want to live in Iran. When Iran's own people can't tolerate them what does that tell you?....yes, you can say the same for any and all middle eastern people who come to live here....they can't stand the middle east because it's full of hate and it's not exclusive to one group.

Sort:  

their here to because they don't want to live in Iran.

Bingo!

@sunlit
Have you ever stayed in Iran?
Have you ever stayed in Saudi Arabia?
Are you clear on the levels of murder that both administrations and their business interests are responsible for and where?

Even some simple youtube research can give some insights into basic quality of life and atrocities.
Many people who blindly criticise Iran in comparison to Saudi both haven't taken the time to visit or do their research.

I guess you didn't understand my last sentence. I specifically said that to mean the region as a whole. I was a moderator on a middle east blog site. I never really gave much thought to the middle east before that and I wasn't really thinking about the middle east when I started posting there. It was called headline news but for the most part it consisted of one guy's call out on his anguish about the ME. I just started out posting anything and everything I could find and he'd rib me about it but he liked it, he made me a mod and his audience grew more. After all his ribbing I started to really look into the ME....but the time I was done I realized there is no answers, they all hate each other, there's dozens upon dozens of different factions of people who literally despise one another. If they could get away with it they'd genocide each other into extinction. Personally I think that's why when it comes to the ME most administrations of the world don't want to see them become power players, they can't be trusted to be good neighbors to themselves let alone the rest of the world. I had become depressed that I had wanted to leave the site, it's deeply disturbing to know the truth, not just the truth of how they treat each other but also how some of them live because of a result of it, that isn't just based on their behavior towards each other but the consequences a lot of them live under because of the war mongering that goes on. When a terrorist attack occurred in Europe they were on the site all happy about it....how can you be happy that people out to lunch got blown away sitting at a cafe or going to a concert, saying such would mean that they really didn't care about me either despite how far I had come to understand how they felt also. I left. He begged me to come back and I did....but I left again after another attack and they were all celebratory about it. I don't agree with any of it on a whole but I am just one person, I am not capable of changing the world, I don't have any of the answers. What I can do is live my life not wishing death upon people and not hang out on a blog site with people who'd be celebrating my death if I was blown up in a terrorist attack.

I'm sorry you had to go through that challenging situation.

I do feel that you're talking about some and no where near all middle eastern citizens. I understand that there is a long history of crimes and oppression in the middle east but each region and family is unique. I can understand that some of these people are rather radicalised for what they believe are good reasons, I also know people who have had their families bombed for simply being in the way of a US mining project and refuse to eat themselves up with anger and are very peaceful in getting on with what they can with what's left of their lives. I don't believe that violence is the answer but I understand that some, not all, people on both sides find ways to justify and even support the killing. You get cheering for war (murder) on the mainstream US media too. Actually all the major cable channels have a vested interest in supporting Raytheon, Mobil etc...

My understanding is that there is a far smaller percentage of radicals in Iran in particular compared to other middle eastern countries. Hence why it's so jaw dropping that the Saudi/US partnership could choose Iran as their new mining target!

simple youtube research is a great way to reinforce any bias you may have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74