You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Skate Stories - Frontside Chin Slide Body Slam

in #truestories5 years ago (edited)

I mean it takes a lot of nerve and power to skate so better release that energy with skating rather than fighting or doing stupid stuff.

Yeah I think so too. I was seriously pissed off a lot of the time as a teenager and skateboarding really leveled me out. It brings focus and discipline in practicing the tricks. Also, I'd just go into my own little world skating work music in my ears and everything fades away other than the line.

As to the weed, ha ha well you've got it spot on. It was always the perfect pain relief if I'd been skating all day and I'd had any bad slams 🤣 That slam I described was quite a bad one but I had worse. Broken bones are the worst.... stories for another time.

Thanks for checking out the post. I'm glad you enjoyed the skate story bro 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54