You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part Seventeen

in #truestories5 years ago

I mean I tried to have a news site and martial arts magazine as well... But jeez it takes forever to build an audience, specially if you have no initial investment to promote yourself with. I think both did ok though but I was too impatient to reap the rewards and went back to salary working. Anyway I'm liking Steem a lot because there is really creative freedom here and I think with time it'll payoff.. how long have you been here?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Anyway I'm liking Steem a lot because there is really creative freedom here and I think with time it'll payoff.. how long have you been here?

There is freedom, but be careful what you do.. people get very nitty about things and the daily reward pool needs to be shared out to the worthy.

There's a lot of politics too.., do the wrong things and it can end badly. I can see you have potential so am trying to steer you in the right direction as @steevc did with me when I started in March 2018.

This may all sound daunting and there's shit load to learn such as the tribes but it can be very rewarding here.

STEEM is as cheap as I have ever seen it and it's good that you have purchased some.

Use https://steemworld.org/@fenngen.. its an essential tool.

I can see you are doing the right things, engaging with people. It takes time and few keep it up. I was on of the ones that did.

You can make more cash flipping burgers.. even with what I get. Don't look at it as a form of income or you will be disappointed.

These are out of date but mostly relevant.

Paula's Redfish League has gone and @ocdb no longer operates a bot but actively curates.

https://steemit.com/steem/@slobberchops/some-newbie-tips-for-well-newbies

https://steemit.com/steem/@slobberchops/some-more-newbie-tips-for-well-newbies

However, you may find them useful. I ought to update them.

Ok, thanks for the sound advice.. I'll stay alert to the dark side of Steemit. Also I know you can't get rich here but I suppose it can be enough for a humble living? What do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really up to you. I haven't taken anything out yet.., but I'm far from normal and treat it as an investment.

Well let's just see what happens. Thanks for all the advice man, it's great to have someone throw a light in the dark, specially in unknown territory.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68