When the going gets tough!

in #troubled6 years ago (edited)

When the going gets tough what do you do? 

Cry? Yes, I said it is okay to cry. I felt like crying, oh no I cried! But I didn't stop there. I'm thinking, thinking hard. 

Guess what I'm thinking? I'm thinking of a way to be a stronger me. I'm thinking of a way to come out of this mess! But in all, I'm not regretting anything. 


I miss them so much! If they were around, they'll lighten up my day!

Like I have always said and I have always known, this too shall pass! I always laugh last. I am so certain of this just the way I am so sure today is 27th March. 

I usually don't write more than five posts in a week. My posts today isn't spam! It's a way of cooling off the heat within.

When the going gets tough, tighten your seat belt and fly above the contrary wind! 

To be frank, it isn't easy, but I have been observing my life. All my major breakthroughs come after a hard time. 

What am I even saying? Oh! I remember this time last year. Twinkas, Gethelp and Giversforum all dealt with me. But guess what? They made me get serious with Steemit. I registered on steemit in February but wasn't blogging until they whooped my ass! Lol! That silly ass! 

Now, that's a little comic relief, though my heart is heavy. 

A lot of people carry fame, but their pains are buried from the public. 

My advice for you is this, don't you ever wish you were someone else!

Behind the beauty, behind the fame, behind the laughter, behind the affluence, there could be pains you never imagined were existing.  

And how do you cool off when the pressure gets high?

I sing, I dance, I read and I write! But what I do the most is meditate. And it is from periods like this I get the most powerful ideas! 

You see, hard times ain't generally bad. It depends on how you choose to handle them. 

Oh! scratching my head! I cried writing this post! Oh no, I forced the tears not to drop! Because I AM A SUPERWOMAN! 

Don't get it twisted, even Muhammad Ali cries! 

Do you want to know why I am feeling bad? 

I'll tell you. 

Everything I have been working for, I pay to the doctors!  When my colleagues have cars to show. They have houses to show. I have medical bills to show. 

Do you now understand why I am beginning to doubt my Christian faith? 

Yeah! I have many doubts and fears! But one thing is certain! THIS TOO SHALL PASS! 

Hahahaha! I'm aspiring to be the next Miss Ndi isi oji! Lol!

Thank you for Reading 

Sort:  

Glad you came to my post this evening. There I said, fix your eyes above the giant. It shall come to pass. Doubt your christian faith??? Yes sometimes we do. He who holds the key will certainly show up. Please I beg you dont aspire to be miss ndi isi ojii. Lol!

Be strong girl! I believe this phase will pass.

Sure! Thank you for visiting my blog.

For most women, crying can make relief when there is a problem. then just think again what to do next

Yeah! Crying gets me relieved most times.

After reading this, it made me remember all the hardship I had been through. At a point in life I almost dropped out of school but then I told myself that I have to survive so that one I will tell my story.

Thanks @ogoowinner for sharing such a touching and inspirational story.

I'm glad you're holding on strong! Thanks for your comment here @eastilan.

I give it to you: creativity, intellect. You are a skillful scribe.

You have said all that's needed to be said. Just hold your piece, put it in a bayonet and hold your peace. Divine reinforcements are on the way. Your optimism is all u need to weather the storm and you've got it. So relax, you will sure win this. romeo cares

Thanks very much remoe.

Sister you are strong and i always look at you as my icon i know you will get tru this

https://steemit.com/birthday/@gbija/join-me-to-celebrate-my-boss-ogoowinner-on-her-special-day

It is well with you my dear. You are a strong lady and that I know. It's okay, this too shall surely pass. Just keeping strong and you know I'm always here for you. Love you to bits.

Thank Zizzy, I'm glad I have you.

Behind the beauty, behind the fame, behind the laughter, behind the affluence, there could be pains you never imagined were existing.

@ogoowinner, i believe the above statement crowns it all. People you want to be like have one or two problem.

Please dear, take heart, go easy on your self, soon you shall smile and it will never end. The bills will pass away, tears same and all affliction.

I was trying to chat you to tell you what am passing but nw i see yours is bigger. Please take care of yourself.

The stuff you support me on the other time, had some issues, how i wish we can chat. Am passing through my worst moment but i wil be fine MA

Oh! My God! You have some issues with them? I never knew. I'm so sorry to hear about that. I'll talk with you later.

Yeah big issue, Okay will be expecting your chat @ogoowinner

Despite all my life's troubles I just decide to go on and have a brave heart and treasure really what else life has to offer me. We just have to do what makes us happy because life just gets sadder as years go by.

@cryptopie, your courage strengthens me. I'm glad to have you here. You too shall be fine someday.

Tough time dont last @ogoowinner
Tough people do,
Everything isnt right now, but soon it would be fine, i feel for you sis, and i tried forcing the tears back.
But most times, i wonder why people with a good heart suffers the most.
But..
believe in him, you would overcome, yesterday will be a story, wipe your tears and give him praise...
Even is there is no car or house to show, but sis we have our lifes to show.
Let keep smiling sis
Be strong for us, much love for you💪😘

Thank you dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64