Tron is up 25% - Time to sell out to Rebuy when the price drops - Free TRX #462

in #tron6 years ago

Tron (TRX) took off yesterday with a jump of around 25%. Now when things like this happen, i have a tendentcy to rub my hands together and start licking my lips. I quickly took the chance to cash out 5000 tron in the hope the price tanks and i can buy back more. Im greedy like that and if the price continues to go up then i hang on to the small victory of buying at 3.5 cent and selling for 5 cent. Yeahhhh!!

Converting Trx into USDT from metamask wallet to Binance

In this trade i am hoping to gain between 10-20% extra tokens. I have cashed 5000 tron tokens in the hope to get back 5500-6000 when are if the price drops. I have sold at pretty much exactly 5 cent and my buy back target is 4 cent. If i am thinking about it to much and it is annoying me, i will buy back in any profit will considering withdraw fees. I think we will see 4 cent Tron again

Here is my view when i began the trade

This is a 7 day view
tron2.JPG


I am going on the hope that the peaks i have circled in blue will repeat the peak circled in red. I dont do charts and really only check the total total marketcap value everyday. All i know is what goes up must come down and when something jumps 25% in a day, it is likely to drop 10-20% in the days to follow. This is not advice and is just what im doing.
tron1.JPG


I have selected Binance because it's the biggest trader for Tron, i have an account and it's interface is piss easy to use. Well done binance, you nailed it



First off, you can not send your tokens directly from a metamask wallet to an exchange. That would be to easy, no,no. There are other things you need to do first. You need to visit myetherwallet and set up a new wallet, then sync that wallet with you metamask wallet. I know that sounds messed up but all your doing is linking 2 accounts together, it very simple and takes 2-3 clicks. From there you send your tokens out of your wallet through myetherwallet
tron3.JPG


After you hit the 'generate transaction' button your matamask wallet will spring into live and you will get a pop up asking to confirm the transaction
tron4.JPG


I get this pop up from the i think Tron newtwork. It is too small for you to read but it is basically asking me to confirm the transaction with 1 tab, and other tab is for viewing the transaction on the blockchain
tron5.JPG


Over on Binance, i go and check my depositing history. I had 10 confirmed's after about 3 minutes and it completed in around 7-8 minutes so no complaints there from me.
tron6.JPG


We then jump to the BTC/TRX market and sell the 5000 at the coming rate for speed. Im not into checking and rechecking a trade all night to gain a few cents. Get her done and dusted, i received 0.029 BTC for my troubles
tron7.JPG


After this i visited the BTC/USDT market and converted the bitcoin into tether as it is more stable. I have put this in blue. I would like to ask why i have ONT and GAS in red when i have never traded any? The Neo is leftover from a buy but i have never one time traded the other 2. Just wondering is all?
tron8.JPG

What next?

I play the waiting game and lay low. Wait for the price to drop to between 4 and 4 and a half cent. It is sitting on 4.7 cent at the time of writing but i need to consider the 150 withdraw fee from binance also. I hope to with a postive result from this and will make a rebuy update post when i convert the USDT back into TRX. Wish me luck :D
.
.


Some of my Recent Posts

*** SteemSilverGold Membership and Voting List UPDATES***
------- My thoughts on Stax after Fridays Meeting ------
* Funding ur Crypto fund with Steem is a double edged sword *
---- Special Deliverly - Stackitis Warning ----

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk

(Can not find the owner of this banner but thank you, it's awesome)
..

Sort:  

Best of luck to you man! I hope it goes down for you so you can buy up a whole lot of them. It looks like you have been watching that markets closely and know what your doing.

lol, i never watch the markets. I see something i own goes up over 20% in a day and i cash it out to buy back more when the price corrects. That the method to my madness
It's

I still have about a 3% understanding of this crypto stuff. My god am i behind. Good luck my friend👍

I sold 5000 for 5 cent each am holding the funds in USTD which is always prices at $1.

When tron falls to 4 cent each, i will buy back 6000 and back to hodl mode.

If he price goes up and never touches 4 cent again then, big whoops. Im betting im correct, more like praying

You're ok parking your value in USDT? I've always been suspicious of that currency. I trust Binance though... What do you think about parking value in BTC instead? Freaking volatile cryptos :P

I dont like USDT, but im sure it will be fine for a few days.

Im betting on the dollar price so tether i think is the best parking place for me even if i dont like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65