Why buying crypto's with Steem is Double Edged Sword #450

in #steem6 years ago

We can all see that the crypto market has crashed repeatly over the past few months and things are looking good if your looking in and your sitting on cash. However, if you are buying your crypto's with steem earned from here its not such a great time to be buying. The Steem to BTC ratio has more than halved in the last 2 months. I use BTC as an example because i guess it is how most people cash out to hold are put onto an exchange.

It's a double edged sword buying your crypto's with Steem. I have noticed as the price has dropped off, my posts are earning less and i dont have any many extra Steem at the end of month anymore to play with. This means i might still get something but nowhere near as much as i did a few months ago. So, in effect i am pretty much only buying in a bull run when the price of Steem is high. As the crypto market in general moves in the same direction, anything else i am buying will be expensive. I try to think of a way but i cant have my cake and eat it. Even if i continue to buy other crypto's when the price of steem is low, i still lose out cause of the shitty BTC ratio. I just have to accept the fact that most of the time my crypto portfolio is gonna be in the minus. But again on the flip side, after the next bull run comes and goes and i buy a bunch more crypto's, the ones i hold now should have gone into enough profit providing the market grows as a whole to not worry about going back into the red. It's sure is tricky business this crypto game

I think there are other people like me out there in Steemit land who fund all there crypto buys from Steemit earning's. Its bad times boys and girls, we are in a crypto recession. Coins are going bust, scams are all over the show, people are still buying ripple, the whole market is down around 60% from it's all time high of 830 Bill-ski dollars and we cant forget BIT ConnNnnect!!! We have no idea what is round the corner and we could be hitting all time highs this time next month. In the mean time

How has the price crash effected your crypto buying?


Some of my Recent Posts

*** SteemSilverGold Membership and Voting List UPDATES***
------- Steemsilvergold FAQ Master Post Idea ------
** Crypto Crash - Grab your balls **
---- SteemSilverGold Merchandise - Stackitis Warning ----

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk

(Can not find the owner of this banner but thank you, it's awesome)
..

Sort:  

Just keep piling up Steem. When it goes back to $6-$8 then you move. Good read buddy👍

Im back into building account mode. The past few months i have cashed alot out so it's back to the grindstone for a while.

Thanks for commenting bud

Good move. I’m try and grinding it out. Still not getting many views but i keep plugging away. Anytime bro👍

volatility is good for the long term.
the bubbles keep blowing bigger.

corrections in crypto now will be better once the debt is no longer washable...rinse/repeat.

sounds like u r forced to be tight...this can make u a tiger.
unnamed (34).gif

good post.

I think it will be rinse and repeat buying cycles.

Plus i like building my Steemit account for future payouts. The last bull run we just had paid me back my small starting investment and founded a 4 figure crypto fund. I hopeing by the next bull run to turn that into 5 figures but i can only dream :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8510.10USD

I just seeing myself i have added no figures in this post. That's strange because i like my numbers

Thanks buddy :)

I only use steem/sbd to buy other cryptos. Do you want to hold off on the monthly buy till the price of steem picks up? Its going to be a struggle to get enough steem to keep gold membership and buy.

I need 75 for gold and upvote cost for each post is around $6 sbd. I have have my 75 for next month by Sunday and then it's saving for the rest of the month. I might just convert into SP instead of buying other stuff and try to build that for delegating out.

Plan is build the account as i did before and when it picks up, JACKPOT!!!

Cool Post. Since you got the bitcoin tag do you have a prediction for Bitcoin over the next few days? Also followed you for future posts :)

I think the price of BTC will bounce up and down in a downward trend for a few months and pick up are go sideways around summer time. This is just my price. What do you think is going to happen?

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

So true with your points. It seems best time to buy is when there is a ton of liquidity therefore prices rises. We are currently in a overall crypto market draw down therefore less liquidity. It goes hand and hand. Thanks.

i am buying steem, i think it may be good moment. i strongly believe cryptos are gonna rebounce and they are gonna rebounce hard!

I hope so, i like good times 😎

Thanks for commenting buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65