Get Happy with a Flappy Dappy

in #tron6 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-01-26 at 20.46.04.png

I'm in work-hard, play-hard mode at the moment. And fortunately I can combine playing with researching at the cutting edge of decentralized applications - yeah, right!

Flappy Bird has come to Tron

It's a bit buggy and a bit laggy and it does take a very long time to play a game that will get you on the leaderboard and winning TRX but you do earn BOG tokens (great name!) which give you a small cut of the dividend pool - and it's Flappy Bird, the game that was so addictive the inventor of it turned his version off!

It was also the first way that I got actual bitcoin in my wallet - back in 2015 there were a couple of mobile games, I want to say one was FlappyBTC and the other HoppyBTC and they were basically faucets that required you to play a game to get a smidgen of BTC - but then BTC was a tenth of its value even today. I think it fell apart once prices started going up and therefore transaction fees, but it got me started and if you're one of those people I excitedly demanded download a bitcoin wallet so that I could send you 5 pence worth of digital cash then it originally came from me playing this game.

Anyway, have fun and please flap responsibly.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84