Stoked for steem x tron

in #tron4 years ago (edited)

As a big fan of tron, a long time BitTorrent user, a dlive fan and someone who has spent alot of time on steem I'm sad to see the community move on, but the Defi applications and the cross chain potential with the mad steemians becoming a hive cluster somewhere else opens us up for huge potential with combining all the best parts of each project. We have a huge opportunity here, if you stay, you are going to enjoy the best parts of tron foundation, if you go you experience what you already had somewhere else. I am going to tough it out, wait for advancements and see where tron and the tron community can take steem. Im glad the former witnesses have a community to build and work on and can keep doing what they do. Now there are two projects that can grow and be their own thing.

IMG_20200217_172208_747.jpg

Truly a strange time for crypto. @justinsunsteemit I'm excited to see what you bring to steem, and thanks for all the cool thungs you brought to tron.

The future is open source. Lets see where it leads. No hard feelings, only progress.

Sort:  

It will interesting to see whet happens tomorrow at 10:00 am EST when the HIVE goes live...... it will be good to watch both projects and see how they develop... It is like a giant experiment. We will know what Justin Sun’s True intentions are. If he wants to simply destroy Steem (as the Witnesses say) or if he wants to see it succeed and grow.... We will know soon enough.

Steem might see a short term dip. But long term growth from development. Hive might see a short term pump but limited visability and zero leadership will lead to little overall development.

I’m not sure where to go.... I don’t get much support for my work here on Steem anymore ... except from @steemyoda .... I keep creating original art work but lucky if I get a few pennies

New leadership, new opportunities. New chain, new opportunities. Both have their potential, I never argued that.
Post on both. You dont have to tie yourself to either project.

I will post where I am rewarded for my hard work..... like most artists I am tired of working for Free.

That is True.

What sorts of things do you do with Tron? I saw a game and several gambling apps, but it gets overwhelming quickly. Maybe you could do a "steemians guide to tron" type post. I think you were starting a 4 part series? idk, man. My brains are giving out on this day

I want to continue my series but was afraid to get downvoted while the whales are all choked at tron. Tron has lots of usecases. Its not just a blockchain. Its a brand, its a community, its a super fast layer 1 public chain developable in multiple languages.
Its part of the BitTorrent family, one of the only real profitable businesses in the crypto space right now. Its on year 2 of operation and is incredibly fast, and functional. With partnerships with poloniex, wink, BitTorrent, dlive and steem working together through interoperability and cross chain we are one step closer to achieving the main goal of tron, decentralization of the entire web, read up on what btfs and BitTorrent speed bring to the table.

I looked at those a ways back when. Didn't realize they'd been created! I was also interested in STORJ and PRL that were also blockchain based decentralized storage. Is there a good news/community site you suggest for keeping up with Tron stuffs? Can't believe I missed btfs dropping

You can follow tron weekly updates on medium. Tron gets so much fud and bad press the good press gets ignored. Checking out BitTorrent on twitter to keep up to date with progress is a good start.

It'll be interesting to see what happens next, to be sure, with two chains running in different(?) directions.

I can't help but think about some of Dan Larimer's earliest commentaries about Steem (then Steemit) in which he often referred to it as an experiment. This all IS just a big experiment... seems a lot of people just started taking everything oh-so-terribly-seriously.

That just shows your original founder didnt believe in the fungibility of steemit and ned was a guitar playing pleb with zero business skills. Justin Sun brings too much to the table to ignore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13