Sort:  

Thanks!

Anything in particular though?

I don't want to write a chapter on it, so I'll try to keep it short and blunt. The mentality/illusion of needing something (that you don't) because commercials told us so. It is a big subject that involves class status and majority of people will pay for it (which is why I believe precious metals to be worth holding on to, more than fiat currency)

And just like you touched on at the start! Mirrors to these people had a much greater purpose/efficiency than metal rocks

I spent the last year in the US and I did notice a big push to sell metals on TV

No big push required, we have all been exposed from a young age. You didn't see any engagement ring commercials? Why would one need to purchase a diamond for a joint communion?

Yeah, we undoubtedly have been influenced to give perhaps too much value to certain metals. I just had never before seen metals, not jewelry, sold on tv.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64