Troll Day #1 THE RESULT; The One (?) who trolled @avtzis.petros BEST and wins the $$ is...

in #trollday7 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

First of all, I want to thank all who have participated in Trollday (https://steemit.com/art/@mariandavp/troll-day-celebrating-avtzis-petros-talent-by-destroying-his-photos-in-my-own-arty-way) and submitted their versions of @avtzis.petros photos, making me and Petros laugh, smile and in general have an awesome time!
But I also want to thank everyone who upvoted the original post, making it possible to… (to be cont.)

FINALLY TROLLDAY #1 WINNER is about to be announced!

@avtzis.petros reviewed all #trollday posts one by one (and every photo one by one) and decided that his favorite parody is…

The Number ONE troll that will win my 10 SBD is…

NINJA TURTLES in Street Photography by @mariossap!!!!!

number 1.png

https://steemit.com/trollday/@mariossap/my-entry-for-troll-day-destroying-avtzis-petros-photos-sponsored-by-mariandavp

Slightly disappointed it wasn’t you? Well, Petros was also disappointed he could only pick ONE winner, so I decided to sponsor a Second Place as well (although he offered to pay the additional prize – yes, he is not only talented and sensitive, he is also large) giving away 8 SBD.

The Number TWO troll that will win my additional 8 SBD is…

TRUMP in Street Photography by @yannisdran!!!!!

number 2.png

https://steemit.com/trollday/@yannisdran/troll-day-destroying-avtzis-petros-photos

Still slightly disappointed it wasn’t you? Again, Petros started bringing up all sort of contests and tournaments where you can only have THREE winners, never just one or two, so I decided to sponsor a Third Place as well (although again he offered to pay the additional prize – yes, he is very large) giving away 6 SBD.

The Number THREE troll that will win my additional 6 SBD is…

NOSTALGIA in New Age Iphoneography by @siucatti!!!!!

number 3.png

https://steemit.com/fun/@siucatti/troll-day-my-intervention-on-avtzis-petros-photography

CONGRATULATIONS @mariossap, @yannisdran and @siucatti for being @avtzis.petros favorite Trolls – frankly it may be the only online contest that actually rewards trolls but that’s why we like it so much.

HOWEVER, I am not really content with the results. You see these were Petros’ favorites, and admittedly AWESOME, but how about what I want?

Well, I’ll tell you what I don’t want; I don’t want a couple of other amazing and committed trolls to go unnoticed just because it is customary to announce three winners! And so what if it was up to Petros to pick the winners?

It’s my post and my SBD and I decided to include a couple of extra honorary mentions that will win 4 SBD each! Yes, I am increasing the reward pool to 30 SBD…

BECAUSE I CAN!

So here we go…

Honorary Mention N.1 and 4 SBD go to… @rival – because I really liked the hidden troll 

honorary mention 1.png

https://steemit.com/trollday/@rival/troll-day-rival-celebrating-avtzis-petros-talent-by-destroying-his-photos-in-my-own-arty-way

Honorary Mention N.2 and 4 SBD go to… @digitalking – because I really loved the way this troll was executed, looking professional and really arty with the contrast of blue on B&W photography!

honorary mention 2.jpg

https://steemit.com/trollday/@digitalking/troll-day-celebrating-avtzis-petros-talent-by-destroying-his-photos-in-my-own-arty-way-1

I am almost broke by now so I got no more money to give away, but I want to say that if I were to pick the number ONE troll photo it would be the following;

DQmexDpRbMkSEWVojr6t3xUQGEoBsaqwvSJTHenBpTp9C6G_1680x8400.jpg

Yes, I know it’s mine. What’s wrong with absolutely lovin it?.

PS. And now that I have spent about 30 SBD to get your attention, allow me to share my view about this platform.
Steemit is not about making quick $$$$ - no blockchain is about that either. Blockchain applications like this can help us live better, but for them to work WE need to become better. Nobody became better because he/she got what they asked for

We become better by giving to those who don't ask for anything but work hard to deserve everything.

Sort:  

Thank you very much Miranda. You did a wonderful contest and make a good contibution to the steemit platform and made us happy... THX

Hehe fun stuff! Congrats to all the winners! And don't forget to read the message at the end people

Thank you so much guys! It was a blast participating on this contest.

Glad you enjoyed it!! Congraaats!

Funny posts by all! and some amazing words of wisdom at the end of this one. Everyone can get a little better :)

Glory to the winners and honor and praise to the author :) Well done!

Hehe Thank you very much @serkagan!

Congratulations to each and everyone of you, many thanks to @mariandavp!
Actually some of them are really creative! and I've enjoyed every moment of it!!!

It was an amazing contest ; all the trolls were great. Thank you so much!

thank you so much!!! i really enjoyed this,you know that ;),it was a great idea and so kind of you to reward all these people and i loved the words you ended you post!

They are all perfect XD. Thanks marianda for the initiative and the lulz you gave us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38