Troll Day; Celebrating @avtzis.petros talent by destroying his photos in my own arty way - Join me and WIN 10SBD

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Since it's Monday and as if this wasn't enough we are entering Fall too, I thought of changing the rules a bit and doing something slightly more amusing than a simple upvote or resteem of the accounts and the posts I like.

In fact I decided to start a series of posts, with which I will act practically as a troll and tease my favorite accounts with their prior consent of course.

Today's STAR is... @avtzis.petros!!!

https://steemit.com/@avtzis.petros

Petros is an absolutely fantastic photographer with lots of skill, sensitivity and imagination though I have to admit that I would like to see a few more words accompaning his art. But whatever, art speaks for itself.

Anyway, I got the idea to manipulate his photos from a recent post of his, which although gorgeous it felt slightly too good and serious to me.

The post I refer to is the following

https://steemit.com/photography/@avtzis.petros/new-age-iphoneography

And my artistic version is this;

DQmSbEC61UVxbpmSF9fiw5UXydpwcRtha2RZ5yFvyYTEdnt_1680x8400.jpg

I liked it so much that I scrolled down his blog to find more victims. I chose this one.

https://steemit.com/photography/@avtzis.petros/street-photography

...and did this

DQmagrT4vJqKqwTiBk6o9kgU8xTF9hBVKkA4HmpKRtTDApM_1680x8400-2.jpg

I had so much fun that I encourage you to try it. It is very creative and relaxing and Petros is such a cool guy that will actually enjoy it!

In fact for this first troll day I will even give away 10 SBD to the one who @avtzis.petros will judge that did the best job with his photos.

It is a short term challenge, so make sure you make a post with your trolls until 6th September 9pm Athens time (GMT +2), tag #trollday and paste the link as a comment to this post.

Sort:  

Okay, that's really cool, have fun guyz!!

Hope you enjoy it 😘

Εισαι Θεα!!!!αγαπω!!

Ευχαριστω @calmavida μου! Περιμενουμε συμμετοχη!

Thats really cool and a very good idea !

Thank you! Join trollday 😊

Great idea Marianda! I started thinking and came up with a concept. Here's my intervention: https://steemit.com/fun/@siucatti/troll-day-my-intervention-on-avtzis-petros-photography

@trumpman got you a $1.57 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@trumpman got you a $1.57 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Black and white photo with hearts, look pretty :)

Perfect!
Next project could be "parodies on posts/writings!"

That's the plan @chbalk!! In the meantime let's troll @avtzis.petros!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39