Discipline of Mind. Building Your Mindset is "Easier" Than You Think

in #triptolemus6 years ago

I was partaking in a regular sauna session today when I realized that I've grown quite comfortable with how long I've been sitting in there.

In order to make progress in life, it is important to switch things up and constantly challenge yourself to jump over bigger and bigger hurtles.

Comfort is the enemy of progress.

A disciplined mind isn't garnered through repeating the same actions on a daily basis, it manifests itself when we strive to do something more intensely than we've ever done it before.

When we do this we teach ourselves that our limits are higher than they were before and we also get a certain rush of hormones that help us be happier (dopamine being one of them).

I keep wondering how people go to work everyday to some boring job that they hate with all their existence and then I realize that all these people have to do is go out of there way every day to be better. Whether it's reading, learning new skills, going back and getting a different degree, investing a large portion of their paycheck and living below their means...

Whatever it is, hard work and discipline of mind are the key to getting where you want to go in life. I try to remind myself of that everyday. Which is why I decided to sit in the sauna for twice as long as usual. Just to prove to myself that I can do whatever I set my mind to.

Sort:  


Congratulations @triptolemus!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@triptolemus if we fit some positive thing in our mind and something wrong happens with that thing then what we can say ????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47