You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tripsteem - Places in Lima - capital of Peru

in #tripsteem5 years ago

Thanks for posting this interesting overview of Lima.

While it's important to research a place before you go, we must always remember that other peoples opinions of a place are just that – their opinions.

I guess the more research you do, the more "truth" you'll discover. And that research might involve going there yourself and seeing if what they say is true or not.

It's interesting that Lima has a Chinatown. I hardly expected that.

By they way, if you look on Google Maps, you will also find a Chinatown here in Chiang Mai. I've been to that section of the city, but on the ground, it sure does not seem like Chinatown. There's a colorful arch over the main street, but apart from that, there's hardly anything that would let you know your in "Chinatown."
....
Good to see you're posting again. I hope to see more ... a lot more!

Sort:  

I was also surprised when I saw the influence of China culture in South America - the place so far away from China. Not only China Town, there are so many Chinese restaurants and people there love it so much. I still remember how the ChinaWok food chain saved my life when I was there and couldn't eat any South American food. :)))

It seems that every country has China Town. But the funny thing is in Vietnam - the country seems to get the most influence from China, I haven't heard of any China Town here. :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97