TrippyThursday Music, Photography & A Fractal.

So I'm working on a crypto related post and realized it's TrippyThursday! I just love TrippyThursday. Keeping with the TrippyThursday theme I thought I would change things up a bit and share some different trippy stuff I like in this post.

Lets start with a little psybient music. Psybient is a style of electronica that is a cross between PsyTrance and Ambient. Love to chill to this stuff and this particular youtuber puts together some really great compilations with some really cool fractal animations.

Here's a fractal I did with GiMP! Used the fractal explorer and the animation tool for this one. It's called Julia Inverted.
julia_inverted.gif

Last week I said I would start sharing some of my trippier photography for this weeks TrippyThursday. I thought it would be fun to share this glitch art photo I created following this tutorial from fellow Steemian @lauralemons

https://steemit.com/art/@lauralemons/how-to-create-glitch-effects-using-gimp-tutorial

DSC_0491-glitch-sm.JPG

Well that's it for this weeks TrippyThursday post. Should have a crypto related post up later this evening or first thing tomorrow morning. Also have some interviews in the pipe. Thanks for reading, thanks for following, and if you're not already, I hope you decide to follow The Dood on Steemit! Stay trippy everyone :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @the-bitcoin-dood! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I felt like I just took a trip through space on a unicorn after reading this post. 😂 Nice work.

I like unique. That music is cool.

Thanks, glad you liked. Sorry for the late reply. Didn't realize I haven't been over here in 4 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82