Around the world #015 : Exploring Powerful city "Berlin" Germany. Part 2

in #trip7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends,

Thank you dear followers for your attention at my post. Last posted I shared my experience visiting The Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag building and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews in Berlin. Let's explore other places in Berlin with me again on this post.

Berlin Cathedral is a Church in Berlin with the beautiful Dom. There is a nice park call "Lustgarten" in the front of Berlin Cathedral as well. The park has been used as a parade ground, a place for mass rallies and a public park.
IMG_0066.JPG

Berlin Dom is well known as the "Protestant St. Peter's." I went to the top of the Berlin Dom and I impressed of Berlin views. The special thing of Berlin Dom is the crypt, with more than 80 sarcophagi of Prussian royals ans is the most historically significant.
IMG_0019.JPG

IMG_0020.JPG

From the top of Berlin Dom, you can see Fernsehturm Berlin. It's a television tower in central Berlin, close to Alexanderplatz in Berlin-Mitte. The tower was 368 metres (1,207 ft). You can pay between 10- 15 Euro for going to the top of Fernsehturm Berlin.
IMG_0017.JPG

The crypt in Berlin Dom, where the sarcophagi of Prussian royals was collected.
IMG_0044.JPG

IMG_0050.JPG

Museum Island.
IMG_0003.JPG

The Altes Museum is a museum building on Museum Island in Berlin
IMG_0014.JPG

The Konzerthaus Berlin is a concert hall and a major classical music center. It was originally a theater.
IMG_0075.JPG

IMG_0018.JPG

I stayed in Berlin just 2 days and 3 nights, It was not enough for me to exploring all of the important places. I didn't visit many places such as Berlin wall, AquaDom, Alexanderplatz and Charlottenburg Palace. However, it was very nice trip for me. I hope to visit Berlin again in the future.
IMG_0079.JPG

And here is the last posted link: Exploring Berlin Part 1. If you didn't check it yet, just click the link below.
https://steemit.com/trip/@rosethiyada/around-the-world-015-exploring-powerful-city-berlin-germany

I hope you enjoyed my post. Thank you for reading, voting, commenting and resteem. I wish you all the best. See you next post. @rosethiyada

Sort:  

Great post i like it and Resteemed.

Thank you very much.

😚 good post; 😚

Thank you friend.

wow what an amazing photography hope someday i'll be able to visit those places thank you for this amazing shotts.

Thank you friend.

very beautiful, and beautiful, thanks for sharing @rosethiyada

Thank you for your comment.

I have never been in Berlin before. Maybe one day khun Rose! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you ka. I hope you can visit Berlin as soon.

Very beautiful place

Yes, it is. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74