Around the world #015 : Exploring Powerful city "Berlin" Germany. Part 1

in #trip7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends :

If we are talking about Germany, which city you will thinking of the first? For me the first place I will thinking of is Berlin, the capital and the largest city of Germany. It has over 2 millennia of history relating to World War II and it is home to art and nightlife scenes.
IMG_0008.JPG

Exploring Berlin, you need at less 3 days for visiting many important places because Berlin is very big city. I went to Berlin in the summer, July 2017. It was quite hot during the day, you can tired easily. Ice cream is a good choice, it can help you feel fresh.
20170618_202337.jpg

The Brandenburg Gate. Its 18th-century Gate, a symbol of reunification of Germany.
IMG_0014.JPG

Reichstag building is one of Berlin’s most famous landmarks, is the meeting place of the Bundestag (“Federal Assembly”). In the front of the Reichstag building is the large Tiergarten Park. The Brandenburg Gate is close to Reichstag building, just 5 minutes by walk. When I was there, there are many people waited in a long cue for going inside the building. So I decided not to wait, if you have an experience you can share your experience with me.
IMG_0020.JPG

After visited Reichstag building, I wen to visit the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is a memorial in Berlin to the Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located between the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer Platz. I walked 10 minutes from the Reichstag building to there.
IMG_0035.JPG

There is like a museum under the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe. I visited there for free. Inside was shown about old pictures of many important people, video, many old postcards and old letters. The letters was written by the soldiers when they was in World war II.
IMG_0056.JPG

When I was reading many old letters and postcards, my tears began to flow. It was really so sad.
IMG_0049.JPG

IMG_0051.JPG

IMG_0052.JPG

Pictures compare the important people who still alive when they were young and old.
IMG_0054.JPG

There are many places I have visited, I will posting in a next post. Please follow me for exploring Berlin with me. I hope you enjoyed my post. Thank you for reading, voting, commenting and resteem. See you on my next post. @rosethiyada.

Sort:  

thank you for sharing @rosethiyada

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75