Say No, to my dad.

in #trip7 years ago

Mom+Dad++Baby.jpg
My family was always my biggest support in life, they have supported me in every single step since I was a child till now at the age of 23 years old, my father is just the same guy full of energy trying so hard to be my best friend and my sister's best friend by getting closer to us, using appropriate words to our ages, even playing with her or trying to discuss complicated industrial issues with me because I'm an industrial engineering student, doing that and more just to create a stronger relationship with us, my mom is a little bit different as long as I can remember she was always there for us doing her best to satisfy what ever we ask for and she never complained I've always considered her as my hero..
In the Arabic culture the Boy is always the favorite, he will inherits the name of the family, kind of he's in charge of the responsibility to keep the history of the family living that's why they do their best and more to protect their sons, sometimes doing this can limit thousands of opportunities for the boy,
As the only Boy of my family it was always hard for me to take my own decisions especially when it's about an adventure or anything related to any kind of risks.
I confirm that I am a good boy, I love my family so much and I do my best to keep them proud of me but sometimes it's really hard for me to convince them to bless something I want to do like traveling because for them going out of Morocco it's all the risk but I really can't control myself, Traveling is my passion.. I'm just a tripper.
So the first time I wanted to go to turkey for study I hadn't enough experience to deal with my family so I kept the secret as long as I could but as you know always we need someone to share with him/her our objectives, plans and Goals. I've told my oldest sister, she didn't like the idea at all but she knew that she can't change my mind so she told my father about my plan...
*First rule: don't tell you sister
I wondered so much about the matter, and how I am going to convince my father, but when I went home I've looked directly to he's eyes and I've told him : baba I'm going, pray for me.
It was the the first time ever when I said No to my father.
I've told you this story because for the most of you to travel all you need is money, a destination and a visa.. But for my I need my father's permission too, Turkey was my first challenge then now I just call them from the airport : I'm flying to that destination, don't forget to tell mama and pry for me.
Stay tuned...
Yassine

Sort:  

Hello @riadayoub, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
8596 3101 4023 7062
9739 1188 7899 6960
6376 4365 7844 8832
6129 3764 9705 9843

Congratulations @riadayoub! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34