You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MISALIGNED LOGIC & FEELINGS - Dealing with It

The voices that tell us something is not the right choice are always worth exploring even if illogical. As a self-employed artist, I understand the lure of the guaranteed paycheck.

I am not saying don't do it. Sometimes we have to. Just pay attention to your doubt, as you clearly are.

Maybe start a list "It is important to me that..." to figure out what your core issues are and see if you can make some promises to yourself to keep those key things in place.

Either way, take this with a grain of salt and good luck!!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your advise. I can at any time walk away from the agreement I made, ok I need a couple of weeks notice, but only from April, before April I can leave any second. I said yes yesterday, so I should give it a little chance. I will give myself a couple of weeks into the job to see how that effects my feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49