Sort:  

I would love this post to be a place where people can share their own loss. Writing was so therapeutic for me. It's no exaggeration that I have tears smearing the words I wrote in my notebook. I broke down after writing a few paragraphs and had to just go to my mom and sob at how much I miss him. Writing raw emotional and funny content really has helped me to properly grieve, and @stellabelle was really the one who gave me love on my #introduceyourself post about my Mom not believing steemit was real https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bendjmiller222/my-mom-claims-steemit-isn-t-real-help-me-prove-her-wrong the cat really catapulted my post since she is so respected here. I would never ever have thought I could post and touch other people's hearts. I have many more posts in the works, so hopefully you will be able to connect through future posts here. I know it gets said so often, but this community is so speacial to me. I've found a place I can be myself, learn from others, and contribute something of value, and instead of being jealous of others with higher dollar posts, I applaud the work they have done. Quality content just sets steemit further above the endless thoughtless status updates and selfies on every other social media site. I hope it continues to be that way and as celebrities and companies come here it doesn't become a popularity contest. I have told so many people about steemit and am thinking of ways to get people who don't enjoy writing posts to still be involved, whether dancers, painters, photographers etc. and a way to help new users with quality posts that aren't recognized who get frustrated to have a platform to get discovered. And my mom helped edit this story. The same mom who had no belief this was a valid platform. People's perceptions are changing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69