HAIRY SATURDAY - A TRIBUTE TO FACIAL HAIR

in #tribute7 years ago

There comes a time in a man's life...


Beards can be a touchy subject. Face it. (LOL) Some kids can grow them while they are still teenagers, while others of us head into our late thirties without being able to even grow sideburns.

Personally, I would like to grow a beard one day, but so far, I have to settle for what I've got. Let's check the inventory.

In this recent photo, taken yesterday, you can see all of my facial hair. It includes the following:

  • 2 Mustaches
  • 1 Soul Patch
  • 1 Goatee

Even though I am old enough to be two teenagers, I still cannot grow the following:

  • 1 Beard

AM I BITTER?

Some may think that desiring to have a beard and yet not being to grow one would be a big struggle for a man like me. You know, perhaps it would be for a lot of guys, but I'm not like a lot of guys. I'm just one.

You may be able to tell based upon the length of my mustache and goatee that I do appreciate what I can grow, and I do let it grow. Over the years, I've come to appreciate the facial hair that I do have, so I decided to do a tribute to my goatee. Below is the video.

A VIDEO TRIBUTE TO FACIAL HAIR

CHECK IT OUT!

I decided to style hair in a way that it resembled my goatee, as a tribute to my facial hair. Not only does it look similar, it makes my head much more symmetrical in a vertical way. If you are wondering exactly how I got my hair to do that, you may need to check out the video!

Have any of you ever done a tribute to your facial hair? Now that I have, I'd recommend it!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-tribute



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


Improved "Don't Post For Free" GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

See the special forces guys operating in the Middle East? They all got hot beards. It makes one look macho and fearsome to one's enemies.

@papa-pepper
For Halloween you should paint your head and hair blue and spike your hair up, but with a curve forward...goatee too. And from a side profile.... You will look like those 1/4 moon faces........like:

Oh yeah!

@papa-pepper
I am coming in a little late to the party...but I couldn't resist!!!
HERE is my post with this video response to your Facial Hair Saturday!!!!

This is to funny! At lest now I know I can do something that @papa-pepper can't do.
And like always Here's the Proof LOL!
12501718_148507975524768_333679434_a.jpg

LOL!

I've been bearded almost all my life, Papa...

DON'T GIVE UP HOPE! Keep on growin'!

😄😇😄

@creatr

LOL! Hirsooth, m'lord...

I've been trying to grow at least a goatee for years but human biology gave me a lush forest down there. Life isn't fair :(

thank you very much for post.

Love the post lol thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40