Poetry: Wintertime

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Wintertime

I don't know what the actual time is,
wether it's an hour later or earlier.
All I know is that when I went out for a walk at 5:30 this evening,
the light of the sun was only reaching the tops of the trees growing on the highest hills.
It was beautiful.
There was one tree, half dead, half alive,
eaten by a caterpillar plague one summer.
The light was touching the bare branches of its dead side,
and it was marvellous. Not morbid, but marvellous.
Love includes both light an dark.
To who fears the dark, the light will become a curse.
Light can not be lived without the dark.
Love doesn't favour her.
What a revelation,
I feel so relieved.
My dark can be.
My light doesn't have to keep me awake,
endlessly.
I may sleep in the arms of my own night,
and be relieved.
Welcoming winter.

Love Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

LOGO-bg-wh-no-outline.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Duality is fun. If it gets too hard or confusing you can step outside of it too which gives perspective, good and bad are simply up to us to decide so no need to get too stressed out or depressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25