Planting some beans on my Sunday.

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Planting some beans on my Sunday.

IMG_0399.JPG

These are the green beans I am going to be planting today. They are climbers and will have a lot of yield.
I gathered some sticks on my walk in the forrest yesterday to guide them along. It was like they were calling me: "We are good to grow the beans along, that you bought. All nine sticks were there ready for me, just lying there, approximately the same length. Thank you Mother Nature!:

IMG_0617.JPG

These are the tools I use to make it happen, especially the long, sort of 'earth drill' comes in very handy :

IMG_0618.JPG

I start with the 'earth drill' and make some holes in the ground by twisting it down with force. I make eight holes, each time two across from each other, aligned, in four pairs. There are some tomato, basil and arrugola plants growing as you can see, but I think I can manage to make it work around those plants.

IMG_0620.JPG

I press two sticks across from each other, in the ground, as deep as I can manage, pointing towards each other somewhat, and tie them together with a piece of string:

IMG_0619.JPG

Now that I have all eight sticks in a row, the ninth can go crowd surfing on the top. 😁

IMG_7676 2.JPG

I 'm planting two beans in four holes around each stick. I'm digging four holes and filling them with some compost from my little bucket, mixing some earth in too and sticking two beans in to each hole around three centimeter deep. I do this so that I have more chance of at least one of the beans in each hole coming up. If the second one decides to come up too, I'll pinch it off after some time to give the strongest seedling space to grow.

IMG_9421.JPG

There you go! They're all tucked in cozily, waiting for some water so the magic can start happening!
If I'm not posting for a while after this, you know that I went up the bean stalk to go and get the golden egg. 😉

Hope you enjoyed this post! If you did, give it an upvote and consider journeying along with me ( follow) by getting regular posts on your feed from me.

Lots of Love Undrach -Clara @wombloom

I am delighted to be supported by four amazing communities:

image.png

etrain.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I hope you are doing well. I heard Alex went back to India. I’m sending happy thoughts and prayers your way. Blessings in your gardening endeavors. 🌿🌺🌿🌺

Thanks. Yep, he went away like an arrow from a bow. I hope the arrow will come back around some day.

What a beautiful garden! 💚
Wishing you an abundance of nourishment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58