Did you know that white eggs are being discriminated?

in #tribesteemup5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6437.JPG

My neighbour brought me these eggs since I'm ill and he was so kind to do some shopping for me. I had asked for a box of organic eggs. When he brought me these I though oh well, he must have not read the organic part of it on the shopping list. And even though I felt really grateful that he brought me food I was a little miffed that the eggs, on top of being white, were in a plastic box!!! My neighbour is a darling, never to busy to help, but why did he have to chose a plastic eggbox? Why, why, why???? 😩 😉 When we have such nice cardboard egg boxes in Holland. He then explained to me that he chose the white organic eggs for me because they are CHEAPER then the brown organic eggs, because nobody wants white eggs! Everybody seems to think that white eggs are not free range let alone organic, even me. What a big prejudice! When I came to think about it I was surprised it was living in my head! Why is that?

It seems that years ago when free range eggs became fashionable the person who was in charge of the promotion of free range eggs, thought it was good sales tactics to promote only the brown eggs as free range eggs and not those sterile looking white eggs. So since then the poor farmers who have beautiful organic chickens that they love and take care of with all their hearts, but that lay white eggs have to sell them all off to the mayonaise factory as nobody wants to buy them in the shop because the white eggs are being discriminated based on prejudice. That's right discriminated they are! Now that's not right! So I thought let's write a post about it so the white eggs can reclaim its rightful position of possibly being an organic, free range egg! As white eggs are no different from brown eggs!
By the way when my neighbour left I closely inspected that despicable plastic box and discovered that it was 100% recycled!!! Shame on me, two prejudices in one day! Nowadays we have to get used to white eggs AND plastic possibly being hippie worthy. It's all very confusing, I know.. what to do? 😏 😆

Liked to hear about my adventures? Follow and upvote for more:

A lot of Love Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

LOGO-bg-wh-no-outline.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99