You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Esotericism and Other Fancy Ideas

so much love to you mama, what a year this has been, but you are in a better place emotional and you will feel safe again I am sure, I image it is really important to remain integrated with the community you have over there and you are doing that. This year really has brought so much to a head, things that were being left un said are now out in the open.
And yes thank you to the woo woo, Esoteric does actually mean natural inner knowing, just another word that got hijacked to serve a few.

So if we look at the origins of the word we see that it comes from the Greek Word 'esoterikos', which interestingly enough is derived from a number of different words. 'eiso, eso' which means 'within', 'inner'; 'esoteros' meaning 'inner, internal'; and 'eikos' meaning 'is natural'.

so we all got the woo woo and I for one, am who I am because of it xxxxxx

Sort:  

It has been a hell of a year. I went out dancing and drinking last night. I hula hooped for a long time too. It was so good for me. I danced mostly with my girlfriends, and it was really fun. Definitely drank too much, but that's ok.
My sadness and fear is transforming to anger and sometimes empowerment. It's a lot of back and forth still. Today I was really depressed again, but we are transforming, transmuting, and at least partly because it's always what we've had to do, the women of the world will rise up again like a Phoenix.
I didn't know that about the roots of that word, but that is awesome, and very confirming. Very glad for the woo woo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57