What Does It Mean To Be Human? (@TribeSteemUp Bi-Weekly Question)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Tonle Sap Kid.jpg

We're not here to be superhuman, but we're here to realise that being human is super. - Sadhguru

For the longest time, I've been thought to be a successful woman, to be an affluent individual, to be an exemplary leader, to basically just strive for everything good as a human being. But when I was 32 years old, after going through so much in my career, I realised that being human is just basically BE.

Then I continued to work on myself after having the privilege to go to an ashram in Chennai (it was a gift from a really good friend turned friend-mom 🙂). Ever since the inner work, I've never realised that I'm actually quite powerful in my own way.

So then I realised that we needn't try so hard in our everyday endeavours. Now you may think that it's just plain lazy. But why put in so much effort when all we need is to just release the all the potential that was stored inside us ever since the day we were born? We were already super when we got here 😉

Long answer short: To be human is just to be our own true super self.

image.png

My previous note-worthy articles:

Steem_Line.png

Nature always wears the colours of the spirit - Ralph Waldo Emerson
_Don't forget to follow me @sueyin for more ways, insights and details on how you can always reconnect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01