What Does Tribesteemup Mean to Me?

Well, I've got to tell you. I have had some resistance to answering this question. As most of you know I have been going through a lot of changes lately, and that has meant not spending as much time on Steemit. I'm trying to get myself in a new rhythm, but it has been a little challenge. So, I feel like I am not being as attentive to my communities as I would like. I feel like I'm neglecting y'all.

The people in @tribesteemup and @ecotrain have been my lifeline for many months now. It has been these communities that have held me up through some intensely dark times and some really powerful changes. I have felt more love and support from my tribe than pretty much any other place in my life. I know I can hop on discord and feel kindness and caring and also be blown away and inspired by others’ brilliance and creativity.

On tribesteemup, we may disagree about certain things, but everyone is respectful. We have created a community where we support those with similar values but still have room for respectful disagreement. It's really exactly what I'd like to create in real life.

When I first began to think about this question, of course the upvote is significant. This is, after all, a community of mutual support. It can't be all about the money, but the more I thought about it, the more profound this point becomes. There will come a time when I will be able to support my basic needs from this, and I don't think that time is far away. Now I've set my life up so that my basic needs are pretty minimal, but I still have kids in the house. And I'm still paying rent. Anyway, this is a totally freaking radical idea that I can sustain myself simply by being a decent and thoughtful human and writing about that. That is so incredibly radical. It's revolutionary in fact. This is upending the darkest foundations of our society. This is really good and really important shit, y'all.


All extra money will go to chocolate.

It's the beginning of a totally new paradigm. It is also the answer to a very personal prayer. For so many long years now, I have lamented that the world does not value or appreciate mothers or most other feminine things for that matter. I have tried to preach from the mountain tops that supporting mothers financially is not only the right thing, it also benefits humanity by turning out more awesome humans. Tiny humans with mothers who are sufficiently supported will have mothers who will be more attentive. There will result less crime and sickness and more brilliant and tuned in kids. Now I rattle on about a host of things on my page, but essentially I have found a community to support me in being a mother, and I'm not exaggerating, even a little, when I say this is a dream come true.

Just want all y'all to know I'm about to raise up some serious little anarchist, justice lovin, peaceful warrior, tuned in, joy-filled love bugs.

image.jpeg

Thank you, @tribesteemup! Thank you, @kennyskitchen!

Much love, y’all!

As always, all pics are mine or pixabay unless otherwise noted.

)](https://discord.gg/qfu4yRE)

Sort:  

well done my dear friend, very nice article.

yeah to super warrior mama and her awesome earth warrior children, that's what it is all about I tell you xx

I agree! At first I was, like, well, I shouldn't even talk about the money because I don't want it to sound like it's all about the money, but then I was, like, you know, that money piece is pretty fucking revolutionary.

Hey, @solarsupermama! I agree completely, that there is no shame in rejoicing over the reward$ :-)

Sorry for the roughness right now. I don't have kids, but I was raised by a single mom, so I appreciate where you are coming from. Moms are epic she-roes.

(P.S. I'm here now, so just say the word whenever you might want to connect for a chat. Big hugs.)

Yes! It's revolutionary and wonderful!

The roughness is getting better! So much better! Single mama road is rough but not as rough as married and miserable was!

So glad you're here! Would love to get together! You headed south any time soon? Hugs to you too! Can't wait to meet in person. We are Steem Belize! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71