Educating Conformity

Where Are We Going Wrong?

How did we end up here, in this place, in this country where the government thinks expanding our military to include such horrors as geoengineering is more important than educating our children? Our educational system is corrupt and dangerous, and I say that from the point of view of a mother of four. I have one adult child and three little ones, and I have witnessed the education system for 18 years. Sometimes you'll be lucky enough to send your kids to a school where teachers and staff actually care about your kids but they are all still force feeding our babies information on how to become good conformists.

12794357_10153484466883137_2032324944254531614_n.jpg

photo taken by me of mine, who will never conform

Public Education

Public education is supposed to be the means for how all Americans are given the equal opportunity to be educated and therefore thrive in our society without regard to socioeconomic status. What is actually happening is schools in the inner cities are not given the same funding and public schools in richer neighborhoods have become privatized and for-profit.

It is all a training ground, however, to create little soldiers who will increase the GDP of our country by conforming to whatever the government decides is important. I refuse to raise my children like this and although they currently attend
public school, they know the only reason they are there is to learn another language - this school is a Spanish Immersion academy. Further, given that it is a specialized public school, the teachers are of a much higher calibration than others. If you can't tell, I'm still trying to justify this decision to myself.

one-room-school-510229__340.jpg

pixabay

Answers

I don't have the answers, I'm just trying to do my best in the space I was given. I do however listen to others who have ideas. The thing about Dane Wigington of Geoengineeringwatch.org that really resonates with me is how he states, time after time, to not simply 'believe' what he's saying, but to think, to question everything and find your own truths and answers. Listen and see how your mind can expand:


Thanks for stopping by, I hope you look up and ask questions today!

Seek, and ye shall find.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52