You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cultivated Apothecary: Week 2 Edition 1: Sweet Orange Luffa Soap

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Now that reminds me! Ive been doing a little experiment and saving up old soap scraps for a long time now... Might make me some hybrid soaps, just havent got a soap mold.. I'll have to improvise.
Your idea of adding essential oils are great, i didn't /wouldn't have thought of that.
Great Job.

Sort:  

You can use almost anything for a soap mold. I have used aluminum muffins tins before, or even the aluminum loaf pans... just line them with parchment or wax paper so the soap doesn't stick. I used the soap molds because I want to give some away to family. My daughters LOVE the essential oils and I make a soap recipe with ground up oatmeal for my youngest daughter and grandson... he has extremely sensitive skin and the oatmeal is a great exfoliator.

Brilliant! Watch this space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30