You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Feel the Collective Conscious this Time of Year?

I think seasonal depression is definitely a real thing, for any and all of the reasons you put out. With the holidays I also tend to think more about the loved ones no longer here to celebrate, which can be both sweet and bitter. Interestingly enough, I actually felt seasonal depression this summer! It was so oppressive and hot here that I felt it weighing on me. It was uncomfortable to do anything outside. Seemed like it lasted forever. I feel much lighter and happier now with the cooler air, so I'll send those good vibes out for those who need them. 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @plantstoplanks! I can totally see how it being too hot could cause depression. I think being outside is vital for all of us and unfortunately with the way society is set up it's hard for many people to get out regularly. Plus I am personally really grumpy when I'm hot too😅 I appreciate all the positive vibes and really enjoye your posts 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37