What in life inspires me? | TribeSteemUp Biweekly Question

1.jpg

I was rather surprised to find that thinking about the question what inspires me turned out to be more difficult than I originally thought. I wanted to say "nature", because nature seems to always know the way and is not prone to the hangups and the overthinking-craze that characterize the modern human being in all our worldly mixups.

But when I think about it more, I find that certain people inspire me greatly, or rather the works of certain people, executed in a manner way above the norm and delivered in an almost eerie degree of... skill and courage.

In music it becomes most apparent to me when someone manages to forge tracks that are brave and almost at danger of being misunderstood because they are trying something noone has tried. Not so much when it comes to lyrics but moreso when it comes to artistic choice, innovation and courage to try out new things, to fuse styles and instruments that have never been fused before and to do so in a manner that will raise eyebrows and at the same time run the risk of turning off many people somewhat attached to playing it safe, to constantly regurgitating what came before and to never push the bounds, people used to the same old tired way of doing things.

It could be other things, like brilliantly designed software that oozes heart and soul, as opposed to the vast majority of software out there that will turn the user into a commodity under false pretense, or outright offend the user by purposefully holding back on basic features or usability aspects any reasonable user may originally expect.

Whenever I stumble upon the work of someone, a boundary-pushing product or idea, or even a novel innovation that may run the risk of being way ahead of its time and may therefore easily fail (for a lack of resonance), I do get inspired greatly.

It reinforces the notion that there are other people out there looking for better ways, for smarter ways of doing things while not selling out to the same od machine like so many have before them, trading in quality and prospect for illusory safety and an alleged "guarantee of success".

While it may be the task of a lifetime it gives me great hope whenever I stumble upon such a novel work that innovating against the grain is possible, that integral rethinking of the basics is not only useful but often paradigm-manifesting, sowing seeds for "the future". I think this is part of the reason why I am so attracted to spaces and communities that move outside the mainstream - because certain ideas and works may be ready to be entertained or enjoyed by some who resonate, works that have yet to reach a broader base of people in decades to come.

And while I'm not fully sure why I get inspired by that so much, every time it happens I feel a great sense of uplift, possibility and ability to dare to walk a similar path - in my own way. Untrodden but ultimately reality-shifting. If only for those close to me whom I want to take along for the ride in offering these ideas where I feel they might find resonance in my loved ones and those I meet on my path.

2.jpg


Img srcs:

unsplash.com
unsplash.com


Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

Encouragement, motivation, inspiration whatever it be, whatever you experience or whatever you hear nothing can change your life or turn your circumstances or situation until you try to change yourself and just try to find what you own and nourish it rather than portraying yourself in someone else's mould.


You need to learn from your mistake, you need to learn from your experience, you need to know life can make you taste anything, anytime but the fact is we all are special in our own ways and each person have unique capability and strength to conquer the world but the irony is that we are stuck in the process of proving ourselves better than the rest just for our own betterment, we should shift our focus from others to ourselves.


Everyone is different than one another, someone can dance beautifully, other one can paint beautifully, and just like that others too are blessed with these kinds of qualities. Being ordinary is being special. It’s such a beautiful gift but everyone does not have the ability to find it out and that’s what you need to find in yourself.


You got a 27.56% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @zaku.wallet!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

I find resonance to be a rather useful concept. Have been frequently drawn to other people doing things I never do myself, but marvelling at their devotion, skill level or attitude.
Through others we can more easily find ourselves, if only to know how we don't want to be and therefore learning more and more who we actually are.

In the past I used to disagree, today I totally agree with ya: No need or way to change the world. Only changing ourselves is workable (given that we have choice at al and aren't merely watching the "change" occur).

Thanks for dropping your thoughts here @anikaa <3

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41