You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the best way to move forward when faced with Dissension within your Community (TSU Biweekly Question)

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

I totally get your perspective and it seems we are alike in a lot of ways. Dissension is never an easy thing to plow through. There have been people in my life (people who are supposed to be close) who love nothing better than creating arguments. I don't like being in the company of other people's misery - I have my own BS to deal with.

Live and let live
I was unfriended by a real life "friend" on social media because she didn't like that refused to censor dialogue on a particularly volatile subject.

My willingness to keep an open mind and see both sides of a debate on my own page apparently offended her. I didn't take her side (but I wasn't against her opinion either). The sad part is that I've known her since high school and she just went bonkers. LOL At first I was shocked. Then I thought good riddance. In the end, it was probably a blessing that she removed herself from my life. That brings me to something my father used to say.

"Start everyone at 100% and let them whittle themselves out of your life." I don't stress out about those losses and I'm much better for it.
Dear @hopehuggs - I hope you stay this beautiful always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63