"Can You Unite the Whole World?" Tribe Steemup Biweekly Question

in #tribesteemup6 years ago


Isn’t a united world the globalist dream?

A world of robots doing what all the main corporations and governments want, doing as they are told, without questioning, like everyone using Google (or at least the majority anyway).

(Thanks @bethwheatcraft for drawing the debacle that is Google that to my attention this morning)

I understand the viewpoint that we are all the same, we are all human, but doesn’t history, culture or heritage stand for anything? And what about genes, or even the most basic of all original thought?

Sure we can ‘live with’ other people’s opinions or lifestyle choices or religion, as everyone has the right to be who they want to be, but it doesn’t mean we have to agree or abide with their choices, or be like them.

If we celebrate our uniqueness and being allowed to be ourselves in full Technicolor, then surely we can’t all be united.

Some people say war is the way, other people say peace - how can there be a middle ground, although many people will sit on the fence on this subject too.

controversial.png

Did we not all separate into countries for.a reason?

A united world would have no borders, those who are happy about the situation(or say that they happy) and anyone who disagreed with that would be an outsider.

Do we not travel to experience the different cultures and history of each country? As well as the beautiful scenery, we often come back enriched from learning something new, or shocked by the way they do something. But we do we try an change that, no, because were are guests in their country.

Something that is much of a sore point now, as we have many guests staying in our countries now, who refuse to integrate, or abide by our country’s cultural values, yet we are expected to welcome them with open arms, even though many would not give us time of the day or even bother to acknowledge our very existence.

Religion has a lot to answer for, it is one of the biggest dividers of nations, that the world has ever seen.

Do you think that there will ever be one religion, or none?

No, me neither. Therefore is impossible for the world to unite in terms of humanity anyway.

(I rather like @eco-alex’s answer to this question on a more cosmic level than I am answering it, which is maybe the best way to look at it, as it was quite possibly one of the most beautiful ways I have ever read to look at the world.)

controversial.png

The Answer? Pockets of Communities

But in terms of humanity, I do not think a united world is the answer, because there will always be differences that can be embraced, but not united.

I think however, they can be pockets of communities who agree their rules, and if people don’t agree with that particular set of rules they can choose another community.

Pockets of people united with a common aim, like the @gardenofeden’s opportunity to live the life of one’s dreams but even this beautiful place, shows that escaping from society comes with a cost and is misunderstood greatly.

Even here on Steemit, we have a community (and even pockets of community like @tribesteemup) we have freethinkers, we are not sheep, there is a lot of us who are not afraid to say what we think and pursue freedom.

@tribesteemup sends you an invite if they think your content and views fit with their 8 pillars and will support you daily, so they can share the abundance with people creating meaningful content.

At the end of the day, we are all utilising cryptocurrency, which could and hopefully will put the banks out of business and our finances back in our hands and no DEBT!

I’m sure there are lots of arguments as to why mini communities wouldn’t work, as I’ve written about that before and met with resistance (lol), but it would be far more acheivable than a united world.

controversial.png

Thank you brain for spitting out more controversial views onto a Steemit post.

Always open to hear your views and comments.

<3 @hopehuggs

controversial.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Thinking of a united world right now seems more like a slogan from a politician. I also think that, as humanity is right now, a united world is not achievable. The possible solution for a better and more fair world is get organized in communities where people can choose the one they comfortable with.

This is the viewpoint of @adamkokesh. No central government ruling over people where freedom is the underlying pillar. I think this concept is more valuable.

Also, there's a dangerous aspect of a united world. Some people in power could use it for their own advantage. They right now do what they want. So let's just imagine if they participate in the construction of a united world! That would be terrible because they would make sure once and for all that there wouldn't be dissidents for any fair cause.

You are right, as a united world, we would end up a target for unscrupulous leadership to manipulate. It would end up where anyone who dared to say they disagreed would be eliminated.

Divided we still have a fighting chance of creating a world, or communities that are pockets of freedom if you like.

Just recognised your username @hopehuggs! I bought your course. It was fantastic!

Hi @antihustler - glad you stuck with it, it is a pure joy to come across people that put the course into action <3

Hi @hopehuggs, in fairness, I looked at it ages ago as I was also promoting it at the time and didn't really think I had much to talk about. Then it dawned on me that my careers have spanned yacht delivery, mining, bio security, construction, real estate, derivatives trading, finance, education and events.....Plus I also do affiliate marketing, and currently run a Facebook ad agency so figured I might actually have something of value to provide. Just trying to be consistent and produce content at this stage. Thanks again!

It is definitely a great little platform to 'experiment' with, find little gems and great friends. Good luck to you.

howdy from Texas @hopehuggs! see another member who joined because of your course, @antihustler..wise decision. so can you find a topic which is more controversial? you don't have enough drama in your life? lol.

The world can indeed unite in certain aspects but not all of their beliefs as demonstrated in your own country who has graciously opened her doors to those who refuse to integrate and accept the English/British way of life. Then what are they doing there?
There WILL be a united world union and religion but not until the End Times as prophesied in the Bible, just ask any Bible scholar. well, you wanted controversial! lol.
God bless you hopehuggs! we met up in the comments of Asher's Engagement League.

I love answering these question of the week type questions, as I never know at the beginning what my brain is going to dump on paper. If I wrote this a couple of years ago I would have said it would have been possible, but I started questioning more and become more cynical. Red pill and all that.

so you are saying that Steemit has really brought you out of your shell?
in other words, you used to be shy and introverted?
that sounds like me!

For sure, the people I have met here, on Steemit, have opened my eyes to brand new ways of looking at the world and I've had quite the education about crypto too, although transferring that knowledge is still somewhat shaky.

I'm still shy and introverted too, but definitely more snail than clam these days.

haha! "more snail than clam!" hey that's a pretty significant improvement, what will you be next year at this time?

Well I first thought slug!

But a butterfly I reckon. Still shy, but able to spread my wings and fly with a bit more confidence.

(wow you are good, going to take some lessons in carrying on a conversation from you, as believe me that is not one of my strong points)

howdy back again @hopehuggs! well Ma'am did you see the results of
Asher's Engagement League contest? my 6th week in a row winning last week so I better
know how! lol. No it's so simple, all I do is care about people just like you do, so I ask them
questions. And I've only had a couple who didn't want to talk. And even with those I kept
gently working on them until they loosened up!
But you are very pleasant so it's easy to talk to you!

I can certainly see the how and why you are top of Asher's Engagement League :) A place well deserved.

Steemit is just one of my income streams, but I need to get more organized in time I spend on it. Kids home for the holidays, so stretched a bit at the minute, but will do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56