Tribesteemup QOTW- What Does @tribesteemup Mean To You(Me)?

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

A couple of months ago when I realized I had been nominated and accepted by @kennyskitchen into the @tribesteemup community, and family, I was ecstatic, overwhelmed by being chosen and excited to have such a great community of support.

In one of his posts from three months ago, he said:

I created a container called @TribeSteemUp, with the purpose of supporting, connecting, and inspiring content creators working toward a more peaceful, harmonious, loving world

And he even created eight pillars that group members either lived by, worked by and had come to appreciate, embrace and learn from nature.

FIRST, each individual is the exclusive proprietor of his or her own existence and all products thereof, holding no obligations except those created by consent;

SECOND, no individual or association of individuals, however constituted, has the right to initiate force against any other individual and each individual has the inalienable right of self-defense against the initiation of force;

THIRD, explicit voluntary association is the only means by which binding obligations may be created, and claims based on association or relationships to which any party did not consent are empty and invalid;

FOURTH, rights are neither collective nor additive in character, and no group can possess rights in excess of those belonging to its individual members;

FIFTH, the Earth is not a resource to be exploited, it is a living system, of which we are all pieces, and we must learn to live in harmony & balance with the rest of the system;

SIXTH, animals & plants do not exist to serve humans; they are living things that have their own existence, of which they are the exclusive proprietors;

SEVENTH, the purpose of all human endeavors should be the creation of a more thriving, peaceful, healthy, joyous world for ourselves and to leave for future generations;

EIGHTH, basing our interactions with each other on cooperation, co-creating the world we want to live in and pass on, is key to our success

Here is @kennyskitchen's original post about the eight pillars of tribesteemup.

After reading these eight pillars, I started seeing myself, my lifestyle and my homestead in the words he expressed.

So Today I Answer The Tribesteemup QOTW- What Does Tribesteemup Mean To Me?


When I first came to steemit in July 2017, I was a novice gardener at best; but over thirteen months later I have learned so much about the world around me.

  • Foraging - there is a wealth of knowledge in the forests. There is an abundance of food and nutrition right outside our back doors. There is a common understanding to appreciate the creatures, plants and all living organisms that make up the world we all live in.

  • I can take the herbs, plants and flowers I grow and forage around the homestead and make tinctures, salves and other homemade remedies.

  • I know the unspoken rule and boundary of only taking what you need and leaving the rest for others, for regrowth and for future needs.

  • I know I am on this Earth for only a short time and I will use all my knowledge to better my stay here without harming others.

All these things I have learned over the last few months have equipped me with a greater appreciation and thirst for more knowledge.

To me, Tribesteemup means having a community with a wealth of knowledge to share among its members; to learn as we go and to value others' lifestyles, to be thankful for what God has given us to achieve independence, to cherish all living creatures and their reasons for being on Earth and respect what every day brings us.

Tribesteemup is a collection of steemians who all bring forth great awareness of his or her surroundings and shares that observed insight with each of us. We are all cultivating experiences to contribute to a long-lasting Earth for generations to come.

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

great answer @goldendawne thank you for sharing what the Tribe means to you xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36