Finding Your Tribe To Grow And Become A Better Person

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Finding Your Tribe To Grow And Become A Better Person


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

I'm with the steemit tribe! lol

It'll help when/if steemit introduces communities as a feature to this platform. The worst aspect of steemit at the moment is trying to find people in my experience.

True, it is like looking for a needle in the hay stack at the moment. This will change drastically later this year - hopefully!

Yes, I understand that's on the road map along with the..... (drum roll)... SMTs...

That is so cool that you met @kennyskitchen.
I bet you had an awesome time in Acapulco with all these awesome steemians

It was pretty much the most intense few days of my life. :)

Right! Its difficult to find real people who say real things over here.In these few days I came to know that it is tough to make real friends or community but I guess its not impossible.Still I am in learning mode in Steem it.Hope to understand better in near future.

You can find many people with really valuable content and opinions here. It is not so easy to find them all due to a lack of community features so far. But that will change when Steemit introduces the hivemind features.

The # tag feature is working some how but I thinks its not fully functional as I do use 2 # tags for my own post 1- #HappyReading 2 is #KeepSmiling but when i click the tags it dont bring me to all my post yet.

Everything older than 7 days is filtered out.

Thats Good but my account is not even of seven days

Connection is critical, and something we're all looking for. I've been a "loner" most of my life, but it's not something I'm proud of or gloat about. I'm fully aware that the best moments of my life are made with the help of others.

For years I've been continually exploring how to make more genuine connections through my passions, rather than circumventing or sabotaging these passions.

It is all about self-improvement and leaving the shackles of education behind us.

Nice to meet you @flauwy I'm lucky enough to have recently become part of the tribesteemup and I hear you when you talk about the importance of community, we are looking at a time when we can bring about change in our lives but when you connect with like minded people who share the same vision that is some awesome power that is being generated and that can be put out into the world. Really nice connecting with you and thank you for sharing your wisdom with us.

Thanks for swinging by and share some nice words. Good to see the tribe cares. :)

Love this - tribe is super important. I have always loved my tribe that connects with me about the universe and spirituality and then there are other tribes I connect with as well. No matter what you choose to do, there is someone out there who is looking for you to be part of their tribe.

It is kind of how the universe works: You think, radiate it out and someone receives it sub-consciously. Eventually you meet by "chance".

Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

That's pretty cool to know thanks for the tips by the way :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76